Gig Seeker Pro


Toronto, Ontario, Canada | SELF

Toronto, Ontario, Canada | SELF
Band Rock Pop




"R&B, North of the Border, Pop, Collaborations"

Contributed by richard

Listen to More: R&B, North of the Border, Pop, Collaborations
By now, just about all our school-aged readers are enjoying the beginning of that wonderfully lazy three-month vacation that separates one year of academic drudgery from the next—and, if you’re a fella, you’re likely going to be spending much of your Summertime rolling around your hometown, chasing after women. Though music is a full-time job for Solitair, he’s not about to pass up the chance at some warm-weather romance; on his latest single (making its world premiere right here at, the Black Jays member pays tribute to the season’s beautiful weather, chilled-out get-togethers, and (most importantly) tanned, half-dressed females. In addition to spitting laid-back verses over his own uniquely catchy portamento-synth boardwork, the emcee rises to the occasion with a sung opener and joins fellow T-Dot native Tenisha on the hook—now that’s versatility! Fans can hear more from Solitair on his new YYZ-T1 LP, which can be streamed in its entirety from the emcee’s official website.


Solitair - It’s My Time

Contributed by richard

Listen to More: North of the Border
Entry #95 in our Freestyle Series comes courtesy of Solitair, the Toronto native who brought us reader-approved cuts Can’t Front, Dreams and Summertime. On his brand new, previously-unreleased It’s My Time freestyle, the Black Jays rapper flows over an original, self-produced beat. Solitair is currently preparing for the late-October release of new mixtape The Soloist, as well as the early-2010 arrival of studio album The Departure, featuring singles The Flyest (w/ Lil Wayne) and My Number (w/ Nina Sky). He has contributed several beats to The Kid Daytona‘s forthcoming, yet-untitled album, in addition to producing Akon-assisted single Teaser off Kardinal Offishall‘s Mr. International LP. Solitair has also been working closely with up-and-coming talents on both sides of the border.
Readers can download a copy of the newly-released In the Booth (Volume 2), featuring freestyles 31 through 60, here! In the Booth (Volume 1), featuring freestyles 1 through 30, can be downloaded here.

Read more:



Upcoming releases:

• GET RIGHT- E-TEAM Ft Tasha (from the Candy Koated Killahz)
• Make You Mine- Stassia
• TEASER- Kardinal Offishall f/Akon
• READY 4 ME- Silver Roland

Previous releases:

• Change The World (September- 2011)
• Come True (Juno nominated)
• THE DAY BEFORE- Jully Black f/Baby Sham; produced by Solitair (50,000 Units)
• BAKARDI SLANG- Kardinal Offishall; produced by Solitair (50,000 Units SOLD)
• EASY TO SLIP- Solitair; produced & written by Solitair (2,500 Units SOLD)
• MAKE A MOVIE- Solitair; produced & written by Solitair (2000 Units SOLD)
• THE ONES! (BE THE ONE rmx)- Ray Robinson f/the Blackjays; produced by Solitair
• GROOVE- Darryl Riley; produced & written by Solitair (1500 Units SOLD)



Silver Roland:

The International and 2011 Juno nominated producer, and songwriter, Silver Roland, also known as Solitair is a positive Canadian role model who provides nothing but inspirational music to his fans around the world.

His upcoming full length release, The Departure, is aptly titled as it demonstrates Silver Roland’s musical evolution. The album defines his departure from predictable hip hop elements by fusing rock, pop, and alternative genres in his music. His album includes collaborations with heavy hitters such as Lil Wayne, Estelle, Nina Sky, and Kardinal Offishall. Silver Roland’s new single, CHANGE THE WORLD, has a British Pop Rock sound with cleaver word play evoking emotions. As a producer, Silver is most widely known for composing Kardinal Offishall’s Bakardi Slang, the smash lead single from the Konvict Music artists’ debut American release, Firestarter Vol. 1-Quest for Fire. Silver is a natural musician who has been captivating audiences with his charisma and creativity.

Fans are encouraged to visit Silver Roland’s social networks (,, and, which provides everything you could want to know about the young musician. As well as signing up for the mailing list to receive news and information about upcoming gigs and new releases.