Simple Creation
Gig Seeker Pro

Simple Creation

Band Rock Reggae




This band has no press


"The Prescription" Simple Creation's debut full length album was released on August 1, 2011. On its first day on iTunes climbed the reggae album charts to number 25.

1) Abduction Dub 2:08
2) The Prescription 3:25
3) Dancing Through The Streets 3:38
4) Island Breeze 4:26
5) Reflection 4:35
6) Hippie Girl 3:44
7) One More time 3:21
8) Where's Your Head At 2:53
9) Highest Tree 2:54
10) Rockers 3:29

iTunes Single's
1) Dread Locked N' Loaded
2) Over Here

"Blue Dream EP" Released on October 1st of 2012 and stayed on iTunes New and Noteworthy for nearly two months.

1) Blue Dream 4:59
2) In A Knot 5:03
3) The Movement 3:26
4) International Love Affair 4:02
5) Roots & Culture 4:53
6) 1,000 Years 5:31



Simple Creation started in early 2008 in the Sacramento area with brothers Travis Olmos (Drums/Vocals) and Zach Olmos (Guitar/Vocals) and later added Alex Giranis (Bass) and Joey Steeb (Keys). SC brings a solid foundation of reggae blended with touches of rock, hip-hop, and dub to create their unique sound. The guys released their debut CD "The Prescription" in August 2011 and since then have been traveling and playing shows all over the Northwest. Simple Creation released their EP "Blue Dream" in October 2012 and were featured on the "New and Noteworthy" section of iTunes for over a month. In July 2013 the guys released their first self produced/recorded EP and a full length CD is in the works and expected in early 2014. Simple Creation has had the chance to share the stage with some of reggae music's biggest stars including the likes of The Green, Inner Circle, J. Boog, Katchafire, Pato Banton, Rebelution, Tribal Seeds, and many more. In early 2013 they had the pleasure of playing at one of California's largest reggae music gatherings, The California Roots Festival in Monterey, CA. Simple Creation is known for their energetic and entertaining live performances. Check out our upcoming events page to catch a performance near you!