SixToes are an extremely unique sounding folk band. Their music is dark, mysterious, sometimes even a little dangerous. The band consists of 2 vocalists, who trade in wide, off kilter harmonies, intricate and melodic string arrangements, and a dynamic percussive section.


After touring with the Mystery Jets, King Creosote and Jamie T in 2007, the band retreated to the deepest darkest fenland backwater town of Ely (Cambridgeshire, England), to build a little home studio sandwiched between the asylum and historic cathedral. Having come to the end of recording and with the cold closing in they returned to London where they put together the finishing touches to their debut album ‘Trick Of The Night’ which was released in December 2008. This album was released to critical acclaim. In 2009 the band supported Fryars, Laura Marling and Sons Of Noel and Adrian. On the strength of a remix of Maps ‘Elouise’ the band were asked to remix Depeche Mode’s ‘Jezebel’ which was released on Depeche's new album ‘Sounds Of The Universe’. They then went on to do a further 2 more remixes for Depeche, for the songs 'Peace' and 'Come back' both of which were released as B-sides to the relevant singles. SixToes were then shortlisted for the MPG awards as best remixers for their unique remix technique. Influences are Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Tom Waits, Jeff Buckley & Nick Drake.


Trick Of The Night - Album
Four Leaved Clover - Single
Reggae Song - Single
Trick Of The Night - Single
Depeche Mode 'Jezebel' - SixToes Remix
Depeche Mode 'Peace' - SixToes Remix
Depeche Mode 'Come Back' - SixToes Remix
Maps 'Elouise' - SixToes Remix

Set List

We usually play a 30 mins set list although we're currenty writing/recording our 2nd album so this will change. This is our current typical set list.
1. Spinster
2. Trick Of The Night
3. Reggae Song
4. Four Leaved Clover
5. Same Again
6. Murderer (Low cover)