The Sleepless Nights

The Sleepless Nights

 Halifax, Nova Scotia, CAN

A fury of blistering guitar riffs, captivating hooks and sing-a-long melodies, a four-piece rock n’ roll tour-de-force. Mixing classic rock bravado with dance rhythms, The Nights create songs that have been called “tracks that should soundtrack parties and fill dance floors the world over.”


Sleepless Nights formed in 2004 as a trio made up of Aaron Wallace, Jeffery Pineau and Mary Cobham. Playing rare shows around their hometown of Halifax, NS, the group developed a mystique over the next year as they grew into their current fighting weight.

The band's line-up has now stretched to include Wallace (vocals, guitar), Pineau (bass, keys),
Trevor Murphy (bass) and Josh Pothier (drums). Together, they have toured relentlessly,
pushing their fan-base and renown further on every trip.

Their latest project – an ambitious three-record giveaway on their website over the span of nine months – is leading to the release of their third yet to be titled LP.

Their last LP, Turn Into Vapour, was lauded by critics as “smart but unselfconscious, the music ambitious without burying the pop hooks” (The Coast), “sharp hooks, a brisk pace and sing-along slacker choruses” (The Montreal Mirror), and “music is embued with the same kind of upbeat poppiness around which bands like Sloan and Wintersleep have built their careers” (I (heart) music).
Over the past five years, the band (AA Wallace –guitar/vocals, Trevor Murphy – bass/vocals, Josh Pothier – drums, Jeff Pineau – synths) has been cementing their reputation as an indie powerhouse on the east coast and relentlessly touring the rest of the country.


"Jamz" - Electro Hits Cover EP(2008) - Only available on ITUNES
Turn In Vapour (2008) on Forward Music
Comp- Out of Sound Records Crate Compilation (2007)
EP - Hang Up re-release on No Scene Records (2007)
EP - Hang Up on Sleepless Recordings (2006)
7 Inch Vinyl - Lion (split with thomas/richard) on Sleepless Recordings (2006)
LP - The Sleepless Nights -1 on Sleepless Recordings (2004)
Comp - Live on Border Crossing Vol. 4 (acoustic version of "Too Many Ghosts," 2004)
Comp - Sam the Record Man Halifax Indie sampler (feat. track "I Will" from -1, 2005)

Set List

- Coup D'etat
- Allyson Got Robbed
- Arabian Nights
- Kids on Fire
- Jeff's Guide to T.V.
- Guitar Hero
- You Don't Anymore
- Got Caught
- Politics
- Information
- The Communication Barrier
- The World Forgetting