Snake! Snake! Snakes!

Snake! Snake! Snakes!

 Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Listed as one of the '20 Must See Bands at SXSW' and '10 AZ bands you should hear' by PASTE Magazine, Snake's become a force to be reckoned with in the music scene. Snakes! EP made it to #22 on the CMJ Top 200 Radio Charts They just began to track their upcoming LP and hope to release in Feb '13.


Listed as one of the '20 must see bands at SXSW 2011' by PASTE Magazine, Snake! Snake! Snakes! has started with a deeply mature sound. The songs are epic, moving and captivating. The swirling lush guitar sounds, dramatic string arrangements and moody vocals draw comparisons to Arcade Fire, Joy Division and Interpol.

The EP was produced by Bob Hoag at Flying Blanket Recording in Mesa AZ. Bob is best known for producing records for The Format, Dear and The Headlights, and Joel Plaskett as well as playing drums in The Love Me Nots, The Go Reflex and The Ataris. The EP is one of the first releases by the new alliance between Common Wall Media and Modern Art Records.

Snake Snake Snakes S/T EP reached #22 on CMJ's Top 200 List!

Snake Snake Snakes song "City On Fire" debuted on Anchor Bay's independent film trailer "Tanner Hall"

"We Come Out At Night" was featured in CW's "Vampire Diaries" TV show.

"We Come Out At Night" was also recently featured on Sephora's "Kat Von D New American Beauty Art Tour" Promo.


Self-Titled EP - Released Aug 11, 2010
(Common Wall / Modern Art)

"Thieves" B-Side available via download card
(Common Wall / Modern Art)

"Outsiders" - Released Mar 13, 2012
(Common Wall / Modern Art)

"Wild Nights" - Release TBA 2012
(Common Wall)