Society's Plague
Gig Seeker Pro

Society's Plague

Lexington, Kentucky, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2006 | INDIE

Lexington, Kentucky, United States | INDIE
Established on Jan, 2006
Band Metal Metal


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Call To The Void (LP) - 2018 (Eclipse Records)

The Human, The Canvas (LP)- 2010 (Stand And Deliver Records)

The Mercy Untold (EP) - 2009 (Self Released)



Society’s Plague is an epic melodic metal band from Lexington, KY. Utilizing a unique blend of melodic death metal elements, dueling guitar harmonies, and infectious keyboard and orchestral arrangements, Society’s Plague has created a sound fondly sought after by their steadily growing fan base. Since 2007, the band has performed well over 300 shows spanning 25 states across the US, including 5 national tours, 4 festivals, and support slots for artists such as In Flames, Between The Buried and Me, Killswitch Engage, Disturbed, Unearth, and many more.

In 2008, Society’s Plague self-released their debut EP, The Mercy Untold. The album gained notable traction locally, and eventually led to the band signing with Stand and Deliver Records in 2010. In the Summer of that year, they released their debut full length LP, The Human, The Canvas which was produced by Tony Gammalo (Chimaira, Straight Line Stitch, Walls of Jericho) and Ben Schigel. With the release of this album, the band saw their fan base grow exponentially. From 2013-2015, the band took a short hiatus, and returned in 2016 to a sold out hometown show.

In the summer of 2017, Society’s Plague entered Subterranean Studios in their hometown of Lexington, KY, to record their self-produced sophomore album Call to the Void, and sent it to several record labels for consideration. It wasn’t long before the band was approached by Eclipse Records (Mushroomhead, Bobaflex, A Breach of Silence) and they signed to the label in January of 2018.

Call to the Void is a powerful album containing ten brand new songs featuring screaming guitar riffs, pummeling beats, and melodic harmonies. In all simplicity, it’s a defining moment in the band’s career, and no fan of metal music will want to miss out on it.

The album is currently slated for a worldwide release in the Spring of 2018 via Eclipse Records.


Current Line-Up:

Matt Newton: Vocals

Roger Clem: Guitars

Joe Royer: Guitars

James Doyle (JD): Drums

Aaron Sheffield: Bass

Band Members