Sonny Legaspi
Gig Seeker Pro

Sonny Legaspi

Band R&B Soul


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



"Soulful Delight"

There have only been two people in my life that have blow me away when it comes to listening to music, this one girl and you. - Sony Music


Blended Soul - 2004



Sonny Legaspi (born Gerald Raymond Legaspi) is an American singer, songwriter, musician, executive producer, and business mogul. Anointed since infancy, Sonny grew up in a family with an ear for soul. Born to parents hooked on Johnny Mathis and the Carpenters, Sonny was spoon fed the MTV/YouTube lifestyle before they were even born. Wanting to be that "guy" popularized in videos, he started writing at the age of 9 with a tape recorder. Without structure, without explanation, what started as sounds and feelings evolved into deep soul. As an alchemist searches for the formula to convert lead into gold, Sonny searches for the moments of happiness that take our breath away. Not just to re-live the moment, but to share with the world that nothing is more beautiful than hearing the sound of light.

Strengthened by the passion of a flamenco guitar, the nomadic nature of gitanas (gypsies), the desire of angels, and the rhythm of waves comes a unique sound. Part soul, part adult contemporary, part emotions, part suffering, part bliss. This is music destined for greatness. For ears hungry for soul food.

Influenced by greats such Michael Jackson, George Michael, John Denver, Tony Bennett, Sade, Culture Club, the Eagles and Earth, Wind and Fire, Sonny always remains two steps ahead of his peers. Mixing his vision of the future wih reflections on his own past, Sonny invites us to travel with him in the only journey that matters. The journey into ourselves. To see who we are. To see our souls. To feel. To love. For at the end of the day, his music carries one message, and one message alone. That we are all here for two reasons: to love and be loved.