Gig Seeker Pro


Dallas, Texas, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2014 | SELF

Dallas, Texas, United States | SELF
Established on Jan, 2014
Solo Hip Hop Hip Hop




"Steddy - My Year [Official Video]"

Music Video hit WSHH - World Star HipHop

"#WhoGotNext - Steddy"

Internet Radio - On air interview - Urban365ATL

"Steddy - The Virtue of Patience"

Blog site picked up all of my music and videos 9/13/2014 - Wave Gang Official

"The Virtue of Patience"

Residing in Dallas, born and raised in Memphis, TN, the lifestyle of the young and wreckless is what influenced me to write about the struggles and what I've done to better my life. I started writing songs in the 3rd grade and I stopped in 2008 after I was robbed at gun point. I took that as a warning sign and changed my life. I went to college, my son was born, and focused my career. In August 2013, I picked up the pen and pad and began writing. Nine months later, I've completed 2 mixtapes. my very first mixtape is set to release on Memorial Day 2014 titled: "The Virtue of Patience." I am also hosting a "Traps N Trunks" on Memorial Day 14 available on Livemixtapes. - DatPiff

"The Virtue of Patience"

Steddy, from Memphis, TN, drops his debut mixtape The Virtue Of Patience. - OneShotPromo

"Traps N Trunks 80 hosted by Steddy"

HipHop compilation mixtape hosted by Steddy . - LiveMixtapes

"Traps N Trunks hosted by Steddy"

HipHop compilation mixtape hosted by Steddy. - Urban Mixtape

"The Virtue of Patience"

Steddy debut Mixtape - Traps N Trunks

"Traps N Trunks 80 hosted by Steddy"

Hiphop compilation mixtape hosted by Steddy - Traps N Trunks

"Boyz N tha Hood"

First official single - One Shot Promo


Single - iTunes

"Boyz N tha Hood"

Single - iTunes

"The Virtue of Patience"

Mixtape debut - HitPMusic


"The Virtue of Patience" (2014)

  1. The Virtue of Patience
  2. Rise to the Cause
  3. Choppa
  4. Keep It 100
  5. Calm Down
  6. Relax
  7. Dope Love
  8. Troubled Mind - Lost Soul
  9. Loop Holes "Spoken Word"
  10. King David
  11. My Year

"88" the Mixtape (2015)

  1. Introduction
  2. Bow Down
  3. Boyz N tha Hood feat. DJ Charlie White
  4. Dead Beat Dad
  5. Perpetrate (Interlude)
  6. Him Bitches feat. MJG
  7. Let Go
  8. Masturbate
  9. Escort
  10. Roll Up
  11. Indo
  12. D.W.I
  13. Selfie
  14. Struggles (Interlude)
  15. Gotta Go


  • Boyz N tha Hood
  • D.W.I
  • Lighter
  • Child Support



Stedrick Hoyle, who goes by the name Steddy, was born in Memphis, TN and lived with his older sister and single mother. He grew up surrounded by negativity, and was drawn into the hype of drug dealing, fighting, and gang banging. He sea struggle, felt pain, witness deaths, and felt lost. It was around April 2010, while expecting a son, that Steddy decided he had the ability to turn his life around, just like everybody else. He moved to OKC and began self-analyzing his life, his separation with his son's mother, and his career. He then started expressing himself through words and putting those words to beats created by producers such as Flawless Tracks, General Beatss, Ray Wonder, Klae Green, Josh Pan, etc. Overall, positivity overcame him as he was able to create a way for himself to express the feelings he was bottling in. He went to college in memphis and his career as a Manager for Whole Foods Market took him to OKC and Dallas. Steddy now records exclusively with #PRODUCEDBYTHEVAMP

Band Members