Gig Seeker Pro


Kaliningrad, Kaliningrad, Russia

Kaliningrad, Kaliningrad, Russia
Band Rock Indie


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Still working on that hot first release.



They are loved by young colledge girls and wise professors, intellectuals and hipsters, guys fro…m pubs and homebirds. The music of the cold space and warm journeys, romantic guitar ballade and inspirational choreo, and it is all about StereoFilm, the most British phenomenon on the Kaliningrad independent stage.
People wanted to fall in love and dance, wanted to listen to British-like music and feel the British atmosphere in Neman, the town in the Kaliningrad region on the border with Lithuania. And mostly because of that StereoFilm was established in 1999 and right from the jump it became a local crowd puller. After trying their music in the East part of the region they decided to take Kaliningrad by storm.
The single ‘New Morning’ from the first album of StereoFilm (2008) had been on the top of the ‘Number 1’ chart for one month and led off the album of the best songs of Kaliningrad musicians, which was released in 2007.
The second album will be released in 2015. It’s cover was shot by Kevin Cummins, the iconic photographer who worked with Joy Division, The Smiths, U2, Oasis, David Bowie, Siouxsie Sioux and other British pop musicians. The photograph was made in a black cab in London on StereoFilm and Kevin’s way from the O2 concert hall after the Morrissey performance on 29 November 2014.
Max ‘Single’ is a sound producer of the band’s two albums, also he is a guitar player of the legendary band ГитарыStereo and a frontman of BETTY.
Nowadays StereoFilm is working on their third album, which is planned to be recorded under Michael Libert’s guidance (Snow Patrol’s producer) within the walls of Hansa Tonstudio (Berlin), where such albums as Achtung Baby – U2, Heroes – David Bowie and Black Celebration – Depeche Mode were recorded.
StereoFilm consists of Aleksander Vorobyev (bass guitar), Konstantin Klinevsky (drums), Sergey ‘Bukha’ Vasheikin (vocals), Maksim ‘Max’ Nafeev (guitar) and Olga Krylova (keyboards).

Band Members