Gig Seeker Pro


Band Alternative Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music



25 Jan 07, "Really" reach the 24th position in the Kiac Big 50 (Indipendent Artisty Company) charts
22 Jan 07, Strippop jump in the top 20 of the Cecchettofestival's contest
12 Jan 07, Strippop' ve just close the storyboard for the video of "Really". Director/producer will be Simone Casadio Pirazzoli
11 Jan 07, Vote for Strippop on CecchettoFestival Contest
9 Jan 07, Strippop jump in the Kiac Big 50 (Indipendent Artisty Company) at the 47 position with “Really”
8 Jan 07, Strippop are on Itube with the video of “Skate”
6 Jan 07, “I sing on you Radio” reach the 9th position of the Dj Axe chart on
4 Jan 07, Strippop are on the Musicnation Contest. Vote for us, help your Strippop to win!! And again, request “Really”on! “Really” is the most requested song already!
16 Dic, "Really" reach the 3rd position on the most important italian's web contest named
9 Dic, "Really" is airplayed on "" the best internet radio station of the year at the New Music Awards
27 Nov, Strippop are the featured artist on
16 Nov, Strippop reach the 1st position on the most important italian's online contest ""
10 Nov, "I Sing On Your Radio" is airplaied in Japan on Yellow Beat.
30 Oct, "Really" is played for one week on ISOUND.COM.
26 Oct, Strippop are selected for the final's step of the Sanremo Rock contest. Strippop have preferred to not continue in order to dedicate itself to the preproduction of their next CD.
21 Oct, Strippop reach the 4th position on Tagworld general charts; 2nd place in alernative and 3rd in rock genres charts. 1st place in all the indie’s charts (day's artist most listened).
15 Oct, “Really” is on air on: Texas online Radio, Madd Radio in Chicago, RAWK RADIO RNR, Bondage Radio, New Artist Radio, Smack Networks, Dynamic Independent Radio WDYN, Phatfirmradio.
Sept.2006, Strippop reach the 1st place on and growing in the dj's charts Strippop are constantly around the twentieth position in the alternative chart of tagworld, most listened, (before Keane, Paparoach, POD, Snowpatrol and others populars bands)
Ago.2006, The Strippop's fanclub born in the USA thanks to Michelle

- vva


One CD named Factory (13 songs). Rel. 2005


Feeling a bit camera shy


"Strippop" are born in 1999.
Luca Furigo, Simone Furigo, Davide Martini and Fulvio Tassi begin to play cover of Rem, Radiohead, Pearl Jam and Blur.
In june exits their first promo-CD named "La Comuna Ep (containing 6 songs) autoproduced, which it follows an attended limited promotional turn in of a successive product of quality.
To the end of November the four finish the jobs in order to gain a room in the new house named the Leonarda, and immediately the Strippop produced a new song used for the cd-single for christmas 2001; title of this song was "When I grow up".
In this time, Strippop were contact to the label Kiff Record.
To November, after an exhibition to the MEI of Faenza, the Strippop leaves for Cuneo in order to begin the pre-production of the CD.
After various modifications and arrangments the Strippop begins, in July 2003, the definitive recording of the traces that compose the 13 songs of the CD.
In the July 2004 the band opens the concert of the Marlene Kuntz - with which a solid relationship is established - in the square of Asti, in occasion of the manifestation Asti in Music.
The CD - "Factory" has been produced and recorded from Riccardo Parravicini and has seen the participation of the Architorti (Africa Joined, Subsonic, Madaski) in the songs "Really" and "Regress" and of the guitarist Fabrizio Viscardi (Mao Mao, De Gregori) in the song I sing on your Radio. The final mastering has been made in the HCC studies of London by John Layer.
Factory has obtained an optimal consent from part of the critics and of the public too.
Actually the band have had some change of line up. Fulvio, the guitarist, has taken other way and the Strippop now are becomes a trio. Luca singing and sound the guitar now. Actually, the Strippop are workin'on the pre-production of the next CD.