Monroe, New York, USA

Stuedabakerbrown are five friends who live to write and play music.


Stuedabakerbrown has been entertaining fans with a unique blend of rock, indie, and pop for nearly a decade. Since 2001 the band has grown from a Monroe, NY hometown favorite to selling out some of New York City’s most notorious rock clubs (The Bitter End, Bowery Poetry Club, etc.) and performing as an opening act for national touring artists such as Say Anything (at SUNY Potsdam), Matt and Kim (at Duke University), Safetysuit, Locksley, Hanson, The Spill Canvas (at Michigan State University), 10 Years, and many more. Their 2010 LP Strangers We’ll Become has been hailed as a breakthrough album for the New York quintet. The 11-song album “hypnotizes in the best way possible. It's like Radiohead meets The Fray but even a little catchier,” praises editor and Dolor author Rick Florino.

The entire album and most of the band’s catalog has been licensed for use on a variety of cable networks including MTV, ESPN, and E! Most notably, the band has seen placement on September 2010 episodes of MTV’s Jersey Shore and Real World: New Orleans as well as a pair of 2008 segments on ESPN’s Sportscenter. Live performances by Stuedabakerbrown have been repeatedly featured on Fearless Music TV, a nationally syndicated live music program; and they have received regular airplay and artist spotlights on radio stations such as Q104.3 in New York City and WRRV in Poughkeepsie, NY. The band also enjoyed selections to 2010’s Red Gorilla Festival in Austin, TX and CMJ Music Marathon in New York, NY.

The band is currently working on a follow up album to Strangers We’ll Become, expected to be complete in 2011. All of the band’s albums, EP’s, and singles have been self-released and are currently available at all major online retailers.


"Strangers We'll Become" (LP)
-Released May 18, 2010
-Available at all major online retailers
-"Couch Sitting Rattlesnake" featured on MTV's Jersey Shore

"Heartbeat" (Single)
-Released August 17, 2009
-Available at all major online retailers
-"Heartbeat" featured on MTV's The Real World

"Closer" (EP)
-Released October 21, 2008
-Available at all major online retailers
-"Pulling Punches" segment licensed to ESPN for use in Monday Night Football montages aired in prime time during the 2008 NFL season.
-The first single "A Time For Fire" debuted on WRRV's (92.7/96.9 FM Poughkeepsie, NY) "Local Lockdown" Sunday October 5th, 2008 and has received subsequent airplay.
-Live performances of "London" and "Pulling Punches" aired on "Fearless Music TV," a nationally syndicated live music show.

"25 Lights" (Demo)
-Recorded January 2007
-Available on iTunes

"What You Already Know" (Demo)
-Recorded Summer 2006
-Available on iTunes

"Seven Years", "Goodbye", "What You Already Know", and "Dirty Miles" have all received Internet Radio Airplay on and XM satellite radio

Set List

Original Songs:

Boy and Arrow
Even Jesus
The Lion
Fragile Mind
We Breathe In
Couch Sitting Rattlesnake
Crash of Waves
One in Three
Through the Gate
Heartbeat (4:07)
Colors (4:55)
A Time For Fire (3:48)
Pulling Punches (3:21)
London (3:42)Stay With Me (4:06)
Closer (4:04)
I Will Carry You (5:09)
What You Already Know (4:11)
Seven Years (3:16)