Sworn II Silence
Gig Seeker Pro

Sworn II Silence


Band Rock Alternative


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


This band has no press


1997 -

3 song EP

Label: Independent Release

Produced by Sworn II Silence, Ben Schigel and Joe Schigel

1. Designation
2. Feedrate
3. Disturbance
(program repeats both sides)

Track 2 "Feedrate" can be streamed at: OUR SITE ON IUMA.COM

2002 -

full length recording

Label: Independent Release

Produced by Sworn II Silence and Tony Gammalo

1. Disturbance
2. Ten Animals (islaminanet)
3. Confrontation
4. Hangnail
5. The Agony of Defeat
6. Smoke Filled Lounge
7. Encounter
8. Shine in the Valley
9. Booty

Tracks from this album may be streamed via several sites, all navigable from:
SWORN2SILENCE.COM (click here to visit)


Feeling a bit camera shy


"I've got a secret I can't tell" - from Sworn 2 Silence's first single "Designation" sums up the feelings of a band who makes it's home in a place where the music scene is it's best kept secret, Cleveland, Ohio.
Sworn To Silence originally formed in 1994 under a different moniker. After the departure of Guy Christopher, (lead vocal) and Chad Szeliga (now of the Virgin/Immortal band "Sw1tched") in 1996, the band reformed as Sworn II Silence, with guitarist, Chad Dennis taking the helm as the lead vocalist and Scott Dall taking over on percussion. Releasing an EP to favorable reviews in 1997 and showcasing in the Cleveland, Ohio "Undercurrents" festival that same year, the band was recognized for it's "trend-setting" style and multimedia live show. Reuniting in 2001 with Chad S. and Guy C., Sworn to Silence returned to the studio where they had begun recording their debut full-length album four years eariler to complete the unfinished project. The current lineup includes Chad Dennis on guitars, keyboards, and vocals. Guy Christopher on lead vocal and keyboards. Shawn May (formerly of "Sw1tched") on Bass Guitar and vocals. Scott Dall on Drums and Percussion. Duane Rutter on guitar, keys, and vocals, and Art Poling on samples.

The current album titled "SWORN II SILENCE" takes several stylistic twists and turns. Featuring low key passages for just keyboard and guitar, Lounge band undertones, industrial/noise rock influences, and roots in Hardcore and Metal. Lead Vocalist, Guy Christopher refers to their sound as "Unafraid Heavy Rock, it makes you think, it makes you cry, and it will kick you in the teeth if you turn your back on it.". The first single "Ten Animals (islaminanet)" has been a staple in the Soundclick.com
top 40 thanks to the growing legion of fans supporting them through downloads and voting.