Gig Seeker Pro


Belfast, N Ireland, United Kingdom | SELF

Belfast, N Ireland, United Kingdom | SELF
Band Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



"Swurve 'Inside Song Review"

‘ An N. Irish band with anthems of world beating proportions, that’s ‘Swurve with their song ‘Inside…. Its worth massive support and is getting its well-deserved release through Raw Talent Music! - Record of The Day Magazine London


Swurve released their debut album '15 Years on 13th December 2010, the album features the single 'Inside and is currently receiving airplay and positive reviews.
'15 Years is a digital download release through Raw Talent Music (RTM) and is available for download on all major online music stores such as itunes, play.com, amazon etc......




Swurve was formed by Singer/Guitarist Tim Torrens & Drummer Cozy McAuley in the guys hometown of Coleraine back in 1995, this actually came about from Cozy’s dad Michael also a drummer and Tim’s dad Jim a guitarist/bassist. They where playing a gig and exchanged telephone numbers for Cozy & Tim to arrange a jam well as they say the rest is history and Swurve was born……………
Since then Swurve have released ep's, singles along with endless touring across UK, Ireland & Europe playing some of the most prestigious venues, festivals around, the band have also supported many major acts!

On Monday 13th December 2010 Swurve released their debut album 15 Years. The album is being released by (RTM) Raw Talent Music and is a digital release only and will be available for download on all major music stores worldwide.

The first single to be taken from the album ‘Inside will hit radio stations in the coming weeks, The Coleraine born lads album itself will feature 12 original songs written and recorded over the last 15 years and that’s where the title came from says drummer/co-writer Cozy McAuley.
‘We where supposed to release our debut album 5 years ago but it fell through with personal and financial issues holding us back. The state of the economy and the evolving music industry hasn’t helped up and coming bands like us, but we’re just glad to be releasing our songs now and hope this is the start of many releases to come from Swurve. We thought it was appropriate that for Swurve’s debut we include new and old songs over the 15 years we’ve been doing this.

15 Years Tracklist:

1. Inside
2. Laydown
3. 15 Years
4. Hiding behind your shadow
5. Live to Fall
6. Picture in my head
7. Fallin Away
8. Pushing
9. Strangers in the Dark
10. See what I see
11. Changes
12. Stay

This album release is a mile stone for the band and closes one chapter but symbolises the birth of a new exciting era for Tim & Cozy. Swurve have already made significant progress with the songs for the 2nd album which will be released late 2011 along with some live Appearances.