Sydney Eloise

Sydney Eloise

 Atlanta, Georgia, USA

I got soul, I got class. I play from my heart, even when it's broken.


Hailing from the dirty, dirty south, Sydney Eloise is a refreshing new talent from Atlanta, Georgia. Brought up by two musical parents, with a background of funk and rock n' roll, Sydney always had music surrounding her. It started with impromptu jam sessions on the front porch, to her first piano lesson at age seven. From there she discovered her love for the guitar and after learning just three chords she had written her first song. Encouraged by her peers to start playing in public, she booked her first open mic at Eddie's Attic in Decatur, at the age of 15. Upon hitting the stage, it was clear that the audience was engaged and intrigued to hear more from this young singer-songwriter. After a few shows under her belt she decided to make a demo with the very talented, Clay Cook, in 2008. Since then Sydney has developed her stage presence and sound. She has been self-booking and promoting herself all over the southeast. Some of her mentors include: Matthew Kahler, Shawn Mullins, Jeremiah Romo, and Eddie Owen. These are close friends who have guided Sydney, as she continues on her musical journey. Her main influences are Joni Mitchell, James Taylor, Carol King, Bonnie Raiitt, Alanis Morissette, Sheryl Crow, Townes Van Zandt, Bob Dylan, Brandi Carlile, Otis Redding, Etta James, and The Beatles. As you can see, Sydney likes a lot of different types of music; can't even begin to name them all. The diversity shows through in all of her songs. She may appear to be just another girl with a guitar, but her storytelling is witty, clever, and tuned in- It can leave you with chills. Sydney's stage presence is playful, and offers her crowd comedic relief. You don't want to miss out on this one. She has been known to walk away from shows with not only new supports, but new friendships.


Sydney Ward - (Demo 2008)
1. "Fallbacks"
2. "Shoe Song"
3. "Fallbacks"
4. "Roadtrip"
5. "Sticks And Stones"
6. "Tear Apart Your Heart"

***Currently Sydney Eloise is recording first album in 2011***