teenage rasputin

teenage rasputin

 Wading River, New York, USA

teenage rasputin is a DIY, orchestral, powerpop, indie, country, punk band from the hinterlands of Suffolk County New York


"Sorry 'Bout The Moon" is the first full length album from Long Island based teenage rasputin. Featuring 12 numbers in a variety of styles but all marked with excellent musicianship and smart song writing, the CD was released in October 2011.

The band began with lifelong friends Jim Keegan and Charles Kulesa playing the songs they loved for an audience of none. Playing guitar again on a regular basis reignited Jim’s passion for songwriting. Keegan – who recorded two albums with The Imperial Pints in the 1990's – decided it was time to get a new band going, and these collaborations became the basis of the new band's sound. To add some muscle to the band’s song-oriented approach -– Jim & Charlie recruited drummer Fred Golik - a veteran musician who has played throughout the US. In October of 2010, Bill Hafener of the legendary band The Skels joined the band adding his distinctive guitar sound to the rasputins. Completing the package was the addition of bassist and Bayside boy Paul DiBenedeto in May 2011.

“Here Comes Irregular” was their debut CD EP back in July 2010.

teenage rasputin is collaboration between musicians who want to make something worthy of sharing with other music geeks around the world and are looking to get out of the house...


CD EP - Here Comes Irregular released July 2010

CD Single - City Of Muffled Curses released October 2010

CD Album - Sorry 'Bout The Moon released October 2011

Set List

• Dust
• Grace
• Suburban Stars
• 399 BC
• Things Are Gonna Be Different
• City Of Muffled Curses
• Three Cheers
• Auction Block
• Hang A Lantern
• Truck
• Ex Friend
• Dancing Barefoot (Feelies)
• Take the Skinheads Bowling (Camper)
• Sweethearts (Camper)
• Teenage Kicks (Undertones)
• This Time Around (Luna)