Gig Seeker Pro


Houston, Texas, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2016

Houston, Texas, United States
Established on Jan, 2016
Band Metal Progressive




"Cozen Review"

“I loved the tracks Li(f)e, Sales of a Deathman, Shots Go Off and Whispers of Contempt. I found the music very catchy, heavy, melodic, atmospheric, and technically diverse with lots of character within the song structures, the musicianship is proficient throughout the album.” - Fireworks Magazine

"Cozen Review"

“This melodic metal act brings some serious talent to the forefront and has created an epic sound all their own. ‘Cozen’ is the perfect example of this, bringing some serious metal to a whole new level!...Overall, Tera receives five of five stars for ‘Cozen’ and we have no doubt this group will continue to make serious waves in the world of metal! Headlining venues nationwide in a very short time!” - Edge Entertainment

"Porcelain Gods Review"

“Killswitch engage meets the modern day technical prowess of progressive metal. This is what the new age of American metal sounds like.” - Amnesis


Porcelain Gods

Track List:
1. Reconciliation
2. Despondency
3. Whispers of Contempt
4. Sales of a Deathman
5. Sanctitude
6. Jude
7. Vanitas
8. Li(f)e
9. Shots Go Off
10. Five Words
11. The Automata
12. Revisitation



Following a successful stint with the Asheville band Resounding Silence and Burning the Past, Brandon Bowman remained active in the music scene exploring blues, jazz, hard rock and other musical influences. After the break up of the well known band Equivalent Exchange, Brandon relocated to Houston, Texas and met with the bassist Aaron Pegues who had already sought out other local talents, Hakeem and Jack, to play guitar and drums respectively. After some collaboration and decision making, Tera was formed with an official lineup in early 2016. After a few weeks of searching, Alexis Niño became the final piece of the puzzle picking up the second guitar. In late 2017, Aaron had decided to leave the band in pursue of personal goals, and Jack was about to head off to Berklee to pursue his education further. Picking up the bass role would be Don Newman, and through him, recruited the drummer DJ Morrow, who both blended into the band extremely quickly.

The writing process comes from both personal experiences and fictional stories with Brandon writing most of the music and lyrics, often accompanied by the input of the rest of the members. Original songs were quickly put together and soon Tera had created a heavy, thrashy metal style with a hint of odd time signatures, progressive riffing and key variances. Tera aspires to inspire the masses with a hard, focused, and driven sound that will surely be remembered by progressive and metal fans alike for the years to come.

Band Members