Texas FX
Gig Seeker Pro

Texas FX

Band Country Americana


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Still working on that hot first release.



It sounds like every teenager's dream - you walk down the halls of your high school and spy kids you don't know wearing your band t-shirt and singing your tunes. But that's the gig now for Texas FX, a country group founded in February of 2008 by a group of Hays High School Students. Texas FX is Hayden Thomas on lead guitar and vocals, JW Welch on rhythm guitar and back-up vocals, Josh Delgado on drums and Jon Johnson on bass and vocals. For their musical influence, the boys look to the "red dirt" alt-country sounds of bands like Cross Canadian Ragweed and Randy Rogers, but they try to bring the energy of Southern rock to their live shows.