The Beautiful Distortion
Gig Seeker Pro

The Beautiful Distortion

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2011 | SELF

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States | SELF
Established on Jan, 2011
Band Rock Alternative




""A potent mix of harmony-driven progressive rock""

The Express-Times - Dustin Schoof

""Good hard rock, more complex and deeper than the average regional band.""

The Morning Call - John J. Moser


Black Could (2018) -single
Gasoline (2018) - single
Merry Christmas Or Else (2017)
Girls of The Beautiful Distortion (2016)
Christmas Unplugged (2015)
Unplugged (2015)
Voices (2014)



The Beautiful Distortion combines stellar vocals and harmonies with the top-notch musicianship of some of Eastern Pennsylvania's best rockers. This six-piece band delivers high-energy, hook-driven, harmony-heavy melodic rock, pulling from diverse styles and influences. With its memorable songwriting, harmonies reminiscent of Alice In Chains and Fleetwood Mac, and a polished live sound, The Beautiful Distortion is a standout in the original rock scene in the tri-state area. 

The band, which formed in late summer 2011, receives regular airplay on WZZO 95.1 FM, WLVR 91.3 FM, and a large number of domestic and international internet radio stations and perform regularly at a wide variety of local Lehigh Valley and Philadelphia area venues. They are a featured performer at Martin Guitar’s annual Martin on Main Festival and made their MusikFest debut at Plaza Tropical in 2019. The band won the 2016 WZZO Backyard Bands Competition and have been nominated for and won multiple Lehigh Valley Music Awards – Best New Band fan award (won 2012), Best Music Video (nominated 2016), Best Loud Rock Band (nominated 2017), and Best Loud Rock Band (won 2018). In 2018, the band was invited to join New York City’s official roster of MTA MUSIC subway performers.

Official studio releases include Voices (2014), Unplugged (2015), Christmas Unplugged (2015), Merry Christmas Or Else (2017), and their singles "Gasoline" and "Black Cloud" in 2018.

Band Members