Gig Seeker Pro



Band Rock Pop


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



" Review (Show Them What You're Made Of EP)"

Buffalo based The Boy and His Machine was voted one of Purevolume's Top 21 unsigned artists of 2008, their energetic and catchy pop punk/emo is the perfect morning starter if you want the best possible start of the day.
You could also call it action rock, this is so upbeat and infectious that even the dust will dance in the corners of your room.
They released their debut "All that we make it" in 2007 and recently put out this new 5 track EP that is packaged with a crystal clear production from Paul Leavitt.
For fans of Acceptance, Hit The Lights and Just Surrender! - Kaj Roth

" (Show Them What You're Made Of EP)"

The Boy and His Machine, the pop-punk band that I wrote about over a year ago, are back with a new EP titled Show Them What You’re Made Of. This fun filled band are still packing it all with catchy lyrics, dance out rhythms, and the potential to be your favorite new band.

Opening the five song EP is “Hook, Line, & Sinker”, a song that captivates your ears with great riffs and sing a long lyrics. Ron’s vocals bring out the best in each song like “The Walls of Regret” which is my favorite on the EP. Although the band didn’t put out a full-length, this is a great continuation from their previous EP and it will surely help them get more recognition. If you are in the mood for a few good pop-punk songs, this is an EP for you.

Track Listing
1. Hook, Line, & Sinker
2. Coming Clean
3. Tonight We Ride
4. The Walls Of Regret
5. A Getaway At Best - Bryce Jacobson

"Alternative Press Magazine (Unsigned Band Of The Month)"

"They've got this whole neon pop-punk thing down pat, but it doesn't take a music professor to notice their other varied influences".

(Taken from full article) - Tim Karan


Show Them What You're Made Of (2009)
All That We Make It - 2008 (2008)



The Buffalo, NY- based Pop/Rock band The Boy And His Machine formed in the summer of 2007. Ron Griffo (Vocals/Guitar) and Ryan Martin (Drums) had teamed together to form the band, while guitarist Jake Strawser & Bassist Christian Adams would later complete the lineup. Shortly after the bands formation studio time followed, and the band recorded their debut EP, 2007's All That We Make It. After releasing All That We Make It in 2007, TBAHM began to earn a fervent following supplying the perfect dose of infectious pop hooks and unique lyrics that any listener could really relate to. In 2008 the band appeared on the Vans Warped tour and shortly after made their way to Baltimore MD to work with renown producer Paul Leavitt on their latest release "Show Them What You're Made Of". As 2008 was coming to and end the band was voted one of the top 21 Unsigned artists of 2008 by - not bad for a few guys from the frozen tundra known only as Buffalo NY. 2009 looks to be an exciting year for the guys and with the release of their new EP right around the corner the band has big plans - taking on the world one city at a time.