The Chiggers
Gig Seeker Pro

The Chiggers

Band Country Americana


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



"Top 5 Local Bands"

"The Chiggers wade through the high and lonesome sound of the '50s and '60s with great vocals by Wes Edwards and a seasoned band playing with a confident and minimal approach" - Grid Magazine, Richmond, VA


Still working on that hot first release.



The Chiggers, like many bands, arose from relationships built over time; musicians that played and hung out together through time and many long-gone bands. Wes Edwards and drummer Chip Farnsworth had collaborated in several bands (The Stumbling Wallys, Death and Taxes, The Circuit Riders), but always bonded over a love of great harmonies, and great stories. Finally finding the glue that is the basis of many great country bands, they hooked up with Tim Stanton and brought pedal steel into the mix. Chip's long history in the Richmond, VA music scene helped him quickly locate another kindred soul in Paul Lipscomb to fill the bass slot, and The Chiggers were born. Although a new band, they share a long history in a preference for "real country" and the original outlaws that shunned the "new country" scene and played it the way it's been played for years.