The Demimonde

The Demimonde


The Demimonde consists of (as of this date) singer-songwriter Deni Durousseau. Every instrument on its self-produced record The Last to Be Born Shall Be the First To Die was played by him.


The Demimonde's sound can basically be summed up as a mixture of many of the styles of rock music to come about in the past 30 years. Deni Durousseau was born in Tulsa, OK in 1980 and was raised in Southwestern Louisiana where he currently lives. He started playing guitar at age 14 and immediately begin writing songs. A prolific songwriter, Deni would often record albums on his cheap 4-track cassette player and occasionally pass them out to friends and family. His new record is his first successful attempt at making a professional sounding record.


"The Last To Be Born Shall Be The First To Die" (self-released)

Set List

1. Welcome The New Age
2. Let's Go
3. Hang The Picture
4. The Human Race
5. Mr. Smith
6. Lonely Road
7. Hey Jules
8. Oh, Maria
9. Man at Sea
10. Never Go Home
11. Always Lost
12. My Hate
13. The Last To Be Born...