The Dirty Lowdown

The Dirty Lowdown

 Columbia, South Carolina, USA
BandRockClassic Rock

Blues-based, southern style rock 'n' roll filled with soulful lyrics, precise harmonies, catchy hooks and blistering leads thrown together into an energy-driven performance that is certain to leave any crowd wanting more.


In an effort to separate themselves from the sounds of most modern popular rock bands, The Dirty Lowdown draw their inspiration from classic rock’s icon artists of the 60s and 70s. Because of their youth, this often comes as a surprise to a new listener, but the core of the group has been writing music, playing stages, and entertaining audiences in this fashion since their high school days, with the current lineup emerging out of friendships both old and new.

Since the release of their first full length album in March of 2010, the band has enjoyed considerably more opportunities to perform for larger crowds and gained more attention both in the press and in the Columbia music scene. On the heels of this local success, in May of 2011, The Dirty Lowdown officially launched "TDL Cares," a self-sponsored charitable program through which the band makes contributions to a half-dozen philanthropic organizations on a rotating basis. With this program, the band is proud and excited to be able to give back to the community while doing what they love – making and performing music. In addition, the band is currently at work on a follow up album.

TDL was named 2011's Best Local Band by the FREE TIMES' BEST OF COLUMBIA CAMPAIGN

The Dirty Lowdown pride themselves on their live shows. Whether you're a seasoned fan, or a new listener who just happened to stumble into a venue where they're playing, you won't be disappointed. Seeing The Dirty Lowdown live is an experience that all fans of rock 'n' roll can easily appreciate. Their shows combine passionate music, soulful lyrics, energy, fun and antics into a memorable night.

The Dirty Lowdown:
Josh McGill – Lead vocals, guitar
Jon Coxe – Lead guitar, vocals
Justin Marshall – Bass, vocals
Nicholas McGill – Drums, vocals
Brandon Roshto – Percussion

For more on the band, touring, music, photos, and their newest program, "TDL Cares," please visit:


Dealin' Sin (2010) -- 11 songs
Strawberry Sessions EP (2011) -- 3 songs

Set List

Changes nightly!!