The Electric Lady

The Electric Lady

 Salo, Ostrobothnia, FIN


Here comes The Electric Lady!

The Band ...

Electric Lady is a Finnish rock band formed in 2007 by Minna Ora (vocals, songwriter) and Kari Ora (guitar). But before this Minna and Kari were also known as being an acoustic duet formed in 1998 and called Acoustic Lady. They had been previously touring for a few years around Finland when Minna started to think of a real band to give her songs more powerful expression.
Pepe Lindholm (drums) was the first musician to join the band and give the songs his own touch. They made demos and everything seemed so good. Later on Samuli Jokinen (keyboards) and Jussi Sinervo(bass) joined the band and were fully part of the line-up. THE BAND WAS READY!
Then Minna met a French painter/journalist Nicole Morgan who wrote some lyrics and who is today considered as a sixth member of Electric Lady (and also Minna's close friend)

About the album

By the beginning of 2011 the band decided to make an record and started looking for a place with the purpose of preparing an outcoming album (All tracks had been previously recorded by Minna in her private studio). Then finally found an 1850's old house in the countryside, near by Pertteli (around Salo erea in Finland) and worked together for three months on Minna's music stuff.
Next step was Suomenlinna Seawolf studio where the album was mixed by Petri Majuri. Hannu Leiden did some vocals with Minna and sings on one track.
The Electric Lady´s first album is now ready...and will be soon released.

Set List

A man of that kind
Secret Love
Your heart is 100 times bigger than mine
That´s the way
Through ice and snow
Let it rain
Who cares?
Black moon