The Energy

The Energy

 New York City, New York, USA

The Energy mixes 80's arena rock with an indie-sensibility. In addition to having music featured on MTV and ESPN, THE ENERGY has toured extensively with 3 Doors Down, Ryan Cabrera, Eve 6, and Fastball.


Even for a group that has clocked thousands of miles and performed at hundreds of venues across the country, it’s amazing that discovering a sound still proves to be the most significant challenge in a band’s journey. So if there’s anything that the Brooklyn based rock band The Energy has learned during the recording of their 4th album, Streets of In-Between (Produced by Scott Riebling: Fall Out Boy, We the Kings, The Academy Is), it’s that at times the most succinct statement can be the most powerful. The message of the album is clear: when you take the road less traveled, your life becomes richer and more fulfilled.

Love is a predominant theme on Streets of In-Between. From the conflicted and even paradoxical strains of the up-tempo single “Go To Girl,” (“When we fight/That’s when I see her smile”), to the hard rocking “Nothing That You Need,” (“She’s everything you want/And nothing that you need”), to the self-discovery that can result from true love, as expressed in “Touch Down,” the album explores the many forms romance can take. And for the fans who dug the social awareness so present on the band’s previous recordings, take heart: “Better Way” beckons the listener to shrug off the drudgery of the day-to-day in search of a higher cause. The song has already had an opportunity to shine during a politically-charged sequence on MTV’s “Real World: Washington, DC”, as well as underscoring a segment of MTV’s “Cutthroat Challenge.”

Selling out many of New York City’s and Boston's premier venues over the past two years, the band currently ranks among the top grossing indie acts in the Northeast. And yet despite touring with artists such as 3 Doors Down, Vertical Horizon, Ryan Cabrera and Eve 6, and having had music featured numerous times on both MTV and ESPN, the band chooses to keep it simple. "We've grown a tremendous amount," reflects Wolfsdorf. "It's hard to believe that just over five years ago we were struggling to get gigs in Brooklyn. We're very grateful for how far we've come and hungrier than ever to take it even further". The Energy recently appeared on Voice of America (VOA) “Border Crossings” program for some 100 million listeners, and shortly thereafter helped to host an episode of ESPN’s “Inside the Big East.” There is plenty more to come in 2011.

Wavelength Entertainment
Beth Bogdan 646-239-1278


Streets Of In-Between (January 2011)- Produced by Scott Riebling
Realize Your Sin (March, 2009)- Engineered by Dae Bennett
Climbing Palace Walls (August, 2007)- Engineered by Dae Bennett
Awake (August, 2006)- Produced by Mark Zuppe

Set List

1. Better Way
2. Go To Girl
3. Triple Ex
4. Touchdown
5. Lights
6. Hanging On
7. Until I Fall
8. Innocence
9. Bookends
10. The Constant