The Famine

The Famine


The Famine is an American Metal band that consists of Mark Garza and Andrew Godwin formerly of Embodyment and Chris McCaddon, formerly of Demon Hunter.


The Famine is an American Metal band that features former members of Embodyment and Demon Hunter. Their debut album "The Raven and The Reaping" is set for release on 05/27/08 on
Solidstate Records. This effort was Produced & Mixed by Andreas Magnusson (The Black
Dahlia Murder, The Agony Scene). The band is shooting a video for the first single, "Consume Devour Repeat" scheduled for April and directed by PR Brown (Avenged Sevenfold, Audio Slave,
Evanescence, Smashing Pumpkins). Warm Fuzzy Publicity will be servicing all national, international,
and event publicity. The Famine will be supporting Demon Hunter on their summer tour, 05/29/08 - 07/05/08. The Famines influences range from Lamb of God to Suffocation.


- Debut album "The Raven and The Reaping" release 05/27/08 on Solidstate Records.

Set List

Scar The Earth
Consume Devour Repeat
The South Will Rise
Death Threat
Killing For Sport
Cut from the Stone
Another Foot to the Shovel
Unending Silence
Stiched in Plastic