The Great Flood

The Great Flood


London-based band The Great Flood deliver emotive pop-rock laced with hints of Bowie, Pink Floyd and U2. Combining classic songwriting with a modern sensibility to create a euphoric sound, shot through with themes of finding love, faith and redemption in our current age.


The members of The Great Flood came together via California, New Zealand, Colchester and London in early 2009.

The band's first offering - a 3-track demo - was released in June '09 and immediately caught the ear of a number of prominent UK industry figures.

Live dates were booked, and the band's powerful live shows at well-known venues across London have seen them gain new fans at every gig.

The Great Flood have just finished recording a follow-up demo in London's famed Dean St Studios. The 3 new songs are now available to listen to here on Sonicbids!


Demo - 2010
1. Collisions
2. Dance On Glass
3. Standing on the Edge of the World

Demo - 2009
1. Fever (Close Your Eyes)
2. The Heart & The Ghost
3. Oh, Constellations!

Set List

40 minute set of original songs.

Ideal for multi-band bills or support slots.