The Jonbenet
Gig Seeker Pro

The Jonbenet


Band Metal Punk


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


This band has no press


The Jonbenet
"Ugly/Heartless" CD
(Pluto Records)
Release Date: 08/08/2006
01. Devils
02. Eating Lightning Pt. II
03. We Eat Our Young
04. Black Lion
05. Love Is A Dog From Hell
06. Why We're Dead
07. Three Years
08. It Fell To The Earth
09. It Made Them Sick
10. Zeppelin
11. Damned
12. Hearts In The Jar

The Jonbenet
"The Plot Thickens" CD
(Pluto Records)
Released July '05
01. Eating Lightning Pt I
02. Dramarama
03. Behold, The White Whore
04. Eleventh Century Folklore
05. Trophy Wives
06. Stolen Home
07. Scratch The Roman Numerals
08. Bartleby


Feeling a bit camera shy


Hailing from the sweatbox known as Houston, TX, the Jonbenet began in 2003 and by 2005 had two self-released demos and some national touring under their belt. The band soon repackaged those demos into "The Plot Thickens" (Pluto Records), which was released in the summer of 2005. The collection of material sparked a tidal wave of interest in the band. They immediately set out to play anywhere and everywhere they could, gaining spots alongside bands such as Fear Before the March of Flames, The Fall of Troy, Integrity, Since by Man, Bear vs Shark, The Number Twelve Looks Like You, Cave In, Doomriders, Turmoil, and many more.

Although the band seemingly never leaves the road, they did find time to record an all new full length. The Jonbenet plan to release "Ugly/Heartless" (Pluto Records) in the summer of '06 and describes the new material as "a raw, no-bullshit, dark, devastating soundtrack of self-loathing." The 12 new tracks will only strengthen their climb as one of the most exciting up-and-coming bands in independent music today.