The Killdevils

The Killdevils


The Killdevils are a Providence-based acoustic piano/guitar/harmonica blues band. We've played a number of shows in Massachusetts and Rhode Island and have opened for Paul Geremia on many occasions. We play an eclectic mix of blues, rock, and whatever else sounds good.


The Killdevils are trying to carry on the tradition of the great traveling bluesmen of the past. Their repretoire consists of mainly old blues tunes that they play not only because they love this stuff but also in hopes of keeping this music alive in people's ears and heads.


Recordings are available for free download from

Set List

We have 80-odd songs in our repertoire these days, lots of old blues tunes, a smattering of originals, and the occasional country or folk or Irish tune.

We have played one, two, and three hour shows. Here are the set lists from a three hour show.

Set 1
1. Before You Accuse Me
2. Life By The Drop
3. Folsom Prison Blues
4. Dead Flowers
5. Leaving Home
6. The Local Expatriate
7. Mick McGuire
8. The Weight
9. Johnny B. Goode
10. That's All Right
11. Early In The Morning
12. Just LIke Tom Thumb's Blues
13. Me & Curby
14. Kindhearted Woman

Set 2
1. Cow Cow blues (performed by Jake solo)
2. Eleven Past Two (performed by Jake solo)
3. Pine Top's Boogie Woogie (performed by Jake solo)
4. Hesitation Blues (performed by Jake solo)
5. The Angels Laid Him Away
6. Midnight Special
7. Thorn In Your Side
8. I Believe To My Soul
9. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
10. Desolation Row
11. Caldonia
12. Rider on the Rain
13. That'll Never Happen No More