The Kinetic
Gig Seeker Pro

The Kinetic

Band Rock Punk


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Life Interrupted (Produced Version)- Has regular plays on local Manchester radio stations such as Tameside radio and Manchester Radio Online.

How Many Times
Hey You!
Life Interrupted (Original)- All available from Band members



The Kinetic are a five piece band based on the outskirts of Manchester. Formed in late 2008, The Kinetic consists mainly of the original members of the now defunct band Strategic Intent (Lead Vocalist Stuart Lynch, Guitarists Pete and Dave Horobin and bassist Craig Oates), who in 2007 were voted Clint Boon's "Unsigned band of the week" and also finished 3rd in XFM Manchester's annual "Uploaded" competition.

In 2008 Simon Hope was recruited on drums and the band set about writing new material. Shortly into the writing process it became clear that the band were starting to move in a new direction musically and were beginning to find a defined sound. The performances and material produced under the name Strategic Intent gained the band interest from a number of record labels, however it wasn’t until March 2009 when under the new name of The Kinetic the band secured a production deal with Sugar House Music.

"We feel that we have grown so much in the past three years" said Stuart. "We are writing better material now than we ever have and we feel that the newer members are going to play a massive part in the future of this band."
"The name change just felt like a natural progression to the new line up and new songs that we were writing" said Dave.

Commanding performances at venues such as the Cavern Club in Liverpool and Manchester's Academy 3 have won the band rave reviews from fans and critics alike, making them a band not to be missed live. Based on their impressive live performances the band were approached by a production team based in Manchester and were filmed for a “live performance broadcast� to be aired worldwide in April 2009.