The Lost Project
Gig Seeker Pro

The Lost Project

San Antonio, Texas, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2010

San Antonio, Texas, United States
Established on Jan, 2010
Band Alternative Indie


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


March 2012
Where it Begins - EP

1 - Honesty Hurts
2 - Bringing me Down
3 - Through My Eyes
4 - Meaningless
5 - Daring Me

August 2012
All in Time - Demo

1 - All The Good That Comes From Bad (Bella)
2 - One Friend Down, One Friend Dead
3 - Harsh Reality

December 2012
Writings On The Wall

1 - It's Been So Long
2 - Fall Day
3 - False Hope Has Never Felt So Good
4 - Last Call
5 - I Wanna Know
6 - Minutes

May 2015
Far From Where You Are

1 - Drifting
2 - Tides
3 - Illusions (Instrumental)
4 - It Could Be Worse
5 - Staring At The Sun (Instrumental)
6 - The Letdown
7 - Cruel Eyes, Clever Eyes
8 - What Can I Say
9 - Take Your Times (It's Not Over)
10 - A Beautiful Day For A Funeral (Instrumental)
11 - All For You



The Lost Project started in 2010 by brothers Jason and Nick Valdez with a vision of writing music that incorporates diverse elements. The brothers, with the help of their close friend, DJ Aleman, released their first EP "Where It Begins" in March of 2012. The EP consists of ska, punk, alternative, and progressive styles. Later that same year, the band also released a demo, "All in Time", and another EP entitled "Writings On The Way". The single of the demo, "Harsh Reality", introduced a horn section showing the progression in the bands composition. "Writings on the Wall" EP contained songs such as, "False Hope Has Never Felt So Good", "It's Been So Long", and "I Wanna Know". This released managed to show growth of the band within that same year. 

In 2013 the band focused on touring. TLP hit the road for a 3 week tour throughout  the west coast, all the way up to Seattle, WA and since then had opened for national acts such as Less Than Jake, The Ataris, and Pinstripes. Later that year they recorded their single "Crazy Bitch" which was to be release on a 7" Vinyl. Shortly after the band parted ways with DJ. His spot was filled in with long time friend, Juan Luna Aguirre.

In 2014, TLP focused more on the writing process for their first Full Length Album. The brothers Valdez acquired Jacob Guerrero to fill the role of bassist following Juan's abrupt departure. The three had great chemistry and decided Jacob would record the bass parts for their first album. In November of 2014 the band recorded their first Full Length Album, "Far From Where You Are" with Jon Harter at Harter Music in San Antonio, Texas. In "Far From Where You Are" is TLP's breakaway from the styles of Reggae and Ska and takes more of a Alt-Pop-Rock direction.

The Lost Project has big plans for 2015. Jacob since has joined the band full time and "Far From Where You Are" is scheduled to be released May 30th. The band plans to tour for a month and a half in June. 

Band Members