The Maine

The Maine



The Maine includes members John O'Callaghan (also known as John ohhh), Garrett Nickelsen, Kennedy Brock, Jared Monaco, and Pat Kirch. Three of the founding members Pat Kirch, Garrett Nickelsen, and Ryan Osterman were in bands all throughout high school including The Kerosene Kids and The Seasons Company. The Maine's original lineup was formed in 2007 by Pat Kirch, Ryan Osterman, Alex Ross, Garrett Nickelsen, and John O'Callaghan while most of the band's members were still attending high school.[1] John was asked to join the band by Pat's brother, Tim Kirch who is also the band's manager. In spring 2007 they added Kennedy who used to sing for a band called Last Call For Camden, which The Maine had performed with. Once he left the band, they got a new singer and switched around members and changed their name to The Summer Set. In 2007, Ryan and Alex left the band. The Maine added guitarist Jared Monaco that same year. They signed to Fearless Records in late 2007, and released their debut EP, The Way We Talk on December 11, 2007.


Stay Up, Get Down EP, (May 8, 2007)
The Way We Talk EP (Fearless Records, December 11, 2007)
Can't Stop, Won't Stop (Fearless Records, July 8, 2008)
...And A Happy New Year EP (Fearless Records, December 9, 2008)