The Malpractice
Gig Seeker Pro

The Malpractice


Band Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



"One of the Best Danish Rock Albums This Year (5,5/6)"

"One of the best Danish rock albums this year" (5,5/6)
- Undertoner

"The Superior Underdog of Pop Music (5/6)"

"The superior underdog of pop music" (5/6) -


Studio albums:
- "Tectonics" (2010 dk, 2011 eu) Crunchy Frog Records

- "Wrong Numbers Are Never Busy" (as I Am Bones (2005) on Morningside Records)
- "The Greater Good" (as I Am Bones (2007) on Morningside Records)
- "Tectonic Repercussions" (2011) (remixes by Jenny Wilson, Reptile & Retard, Tremolo Beer Gut, Marybell Katastrophy, Morten Riis) Crunchy Frog Records

"Boss Stalion" (2010)
"Oh, The Irony" (2011)
"Oh, The Irony (Jenny Wilson Remix)" (2011)



The Malpractice is Johannes Gammelby known from such supa-dupa dope bands like the grungy I Am Bones and the hate-rock-y Beta Satan. Now, as awesome mastermind-with-friends-outfit, demanding your attention as The Malpractice and with the album Tectonics out, hell is being raised!

Johannes Gammelby is one of the most productive musicians on the Danish indierock scene, being a central figure in Aarhus, where he was a part of bands like Strumm, I Am Bones and Beta Satan.

In 2010 he formed The Malpractice, a concept created to catch the surpressed aggression, the claustrophobia and paranoia of I Am Bones, but essentially to perform it is as tight pop music. The lyrics hinting both optimism and depression displays the human mind in all its vulgarity.

The debut album under this moniker "Tectonics" was released to good reviews in Denmark in 2010, making it's an obvious choice for the two main festivals for indie music Spot Festival and Roskilde Festival in 2011.

"Tectonics" gets international release in Germany, Belgium/Holland/Luxembourg, UK and Scandinavia in 2011. Alongside this release in a remix-album called "Tectonic Repercussions" that featured remixes of Swedish singer Jenny Wilson, Reptile & Retard, Tremolo Beer Gut and more.

The video for The Malpractice' second single "Oh, The Irony" was made by american producers and was featured on important Danish music media sites and international blogs.

Members include: producer and drummer Klaus Hedegaard Nielsen, who produced more albums by Danish indierockband Figurines; electronic musician, composer and ph.d. in electronic music Morten Riis; guitarist Kenneth Nørby Andersen, who are also a member of Beta Satan and a prefered touring musician of larger Danish grous; and singer Marie Højlund, former Tiger Tunes, now working as a soloartist under the moniker Marybell Katastrophy.

The media said:
"The superior underdog of pop music" (*****, Soundvenue)
"One of the best Danish rock albums this year" (****** Undertoner)

The Malpractice - Making dirty, evil popmusic since 2010

(More videos and bio via official webpages, and Facebook).