The Noise Revival Orchestra

The Noise Revival Orchestra

 Austin, Texas, USA

The Noise Revival Orchestra is an organic chamber pop orchestra that utilizes a harp and a string ensemble to create sometimes beautiful and other times dark moods and soundscapes.


What began as an 13 piece experimental orchestral project in 2006, got the attention of MTVU, films and TV ads, grew to a 25 piece collective by 2010, has now consolidated to a focused 10-piece acoustic pop orchestra in 2011. The Noise Revival Orchestra worked with producer Danny Reisch to release their 3rd EP, Songs of Forgiveness, in July of 2011. Prior to a US release, TNRO successfully toured 4 countries in Europe to promote Songs of Forgiveness. During their tour to Denmark, Iceland, UK, & the Faroe Islands, TNRO launched a new website featuring the new EP, new video’s, and a tour video blog. The first single, Crushin On You, was released to numerous great reviews and was followed up with a video.

Upon TNRO’s return to Austin, the addition of a harp and full string section were added and have inspired songs for a full album to be recorded in early 2012 and subsequent plans for International touring. In addition, Felix is recording music for the feature narrative ?lm by Andrew Shapter, Teller & the Truth.


Songs of Forgiveness

Written By: Nathan Felix - The Noise Revival Orchestra

Verse 1
Feeling shame
I won't accept your grace
When you see me in his face
does it bring back pain

Dance to the rhythm
we sing songs of forgiveness
I won't ask for much
just a feel of your touch
hold my hand

verse 2
Peace & Love
Always felt like enough
Remember what we said
We'll fight until the end


To the Seven Churches in the Province of Asia (2004)
Live Tour EP (2005) - Indierect Records
TNROEP (2007)
Farilya EP (2009)
BMBT (2010)
Songs of Forgiveness (2011)

Set List

Broken Down the Walls
Days n Daze
Dance the Night Away
White Gun
Crushin On You
Don't Give up the Fight
Songs of Forgiveness