The Offseason

The Offseason

 Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Boston Pop/Punk


The Offseason is a four piece pop-punk band from Boston, MA that was started in late 2010. The band recorded a five song EP with Mike Poorman (Hot Rod Circuit) which was met with much acclaim, earning the band opening slots for the likes of Transit (Rise Records) and With the Punches (Doghouse Records).

The Offseason's work ethic and catchy brand of pop-punk didn't go unnoticed as they were soon signed by Ann-Arbor, MI's Barrett Records (Transit, The Story So Far). The summer of 2011 was spent producing and recording four new tracks with friend and producer Jay Maas (Defeater, Have Heart).

Soon after, the band combined their previous release with the new Maas material for "Pride & Progress / Goin' For Broke" released October 11th, 2011 via Barrett Records. A mix of excellent songwriting, melodic sensibility, pedigree, and scene-staple support have earned The Offseason a spot among other Massachusetts' best bands to watch.


Pride & Progress/Going For Broke LP -BR 011