the potholes
Gig Seeker Pro

the potholes


Band R&B Funk


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


2010 LP - Gettin High on Lo-Fi

Track List:
1) making puppies
2) always been the same
3) lab rat
4) one armed man
5) umbilical chords
6) uncomfortable
7) blindfolded
8) you're just a number
9) metabolic breakdown
10) call'r a day
11) bus ride
12) stone cold bush
13) word on the street
14) change of plans
15) the finklestein shit kid
16) blank canvas



We are the potholes (pronounced "the-pot-holes"). A Canadian punk rock band that was formed in Kitchener, Ontario in the spring of 2009.

The band was formed by vocalist/guitarist Ryan Grzesiak and drummer Mark Rudnisky, one half of the Kitchener based punk/dub band "North of Sam." Rounding out the trio is bassist/songwriter Mark Sasiela.

The band rose to popularity in 2010 with their album "Gettin High on Lo-Fi," which reminds listeners of the root emotion and integrity lacking in much of today's corporate music industry. Do it cause you love it!

Formality aside, the potholes are Greez, Rudz, and Sasher. Three friends that share the same devotion to perfecting their craft of great punk rock delivered with 110% effort, every time.

It is that drive that has taken what was a relative side project to a self produced full length debut LP in about a year. "Gettin High on Lo-Fi" is 16 tracks narrowed down from 30, all recorded in the winter of 2010.

Inspired by the 1990's punk/alternative movement, the potholes motto has always been little punk and a little funk. Blending these 2 styles has created a sound that is unique, fun, and catchy; setting the potholes apart from you average 3 chord punk band.

Past gigs include: 2010 KOI Music Fest (Kit), 2011 Y108 Rock Challenge (Ham), The Gladstone Hotel (Tor), The Silver Dollar Room (Tor), Chainsaw (Wat), 2009 Non-Violence Festival (Kit) name a few!