The Red Labels

The Red Labels


The Red Labels have a unique punk indie rock sound which comes from a mass of diverse influences, Solid Drums and Bass, driving Guitars, and two distinct vocals make for eye popping live shows that gives The Labels their edge.


Fresh from a chain of energetic performances spanning from London to Russia, Dublin based four piece The Red Labels are set to head back into the studio to begin work on the follow up to their highly acclaimed debut EP "The Silence Breaks".

2009 has been a baptism of fire for the band, including their success in winning the esteemed King Kong Club battle of the bands competition, making it onto the coveted IMRO Showcase Tour and reaching the final of the legendary JD Sets in Ireland. Playing the festival circuit and touring the UK in a beat up camper van, these boys are no strangers to blood sweat and broken strings. The past four months have seen The Red Labels rightfully earn high profile support slots with bands like One Night Only, General Fiasco and Official Secrets Act, embark on a twenty date tour of the UK and have seen them take their high energy live shows to no less than six different countries worldwide.

Injecting the spirit, energy and raw passion of the punk era into a new brand of alternative rock, The Red Labels have already carved out their own musical style in the modern music scene. Punchy bass lines and screaming guitars meet manic, furious drums beats to create a powerful level of intensity. Live concerts are where they stand on their own as truly unique performers, displaying a level of passion for their craft that is unsurpassed in Ireland today.

The coming months bring more studio time for The Red Labels as they record their debut Album, due for release in Spring 2010. Whisperings of a second EP due to be released before
Christmas are also in the air.

Bringing a fresh sound to the music scene, the road ahead seems paved with good intentions, talent and energy for The Red Labels.


- "Fire" (Single) released 4th July 2008 (FatFux Records)

Track listing:

2)All Night

- "The Silence Breaks" (EP) released 1st April 2009 (FatFux Records)

Track listing:

3)Ticker Tape Parade
4)You Know
5)In My Head

Their current 5 track EP “The Silence Breaks” produced by Guy Massey, (The Beatles, Idlewild, John Fretwell) was released to sold out gigs in Pravda and Crawdaddy in Dublin and an extensive tour around Ireland and the UK.

The bands first single “Fire”, received serious radio airplay and featured on a promotional advert for BT2, Ireland's leading fashion store.

The band have also been received warmly by Ireland’s music press, with positive reviews in Hot Press, The Irish Independent, The Irish Daily Star and Mixtape.

Booking agent contact:

Set List

There are no covers in our set. The length of our set is roughly one hour and fifteen minutes long but is expanding in lenght all the time.

At present our show runs as follows..

You Know
Stand Aside
Take This Call
All Night
In My Head
Follow You
This City
Wait It Out
Ticker Tape Parade
Leave Me Here