The River Monks

The River Monks

 Creston, Iowa, USA

The River Monks' sound is mostly light-hearted, energetic, free-spirited and youthful, which can be heard on their debut full length release, aptly titled Jovials. They combine intricate yet delicate guitars and sing-along choruses, upbeat tempos and intense buildups, unconventional structures and fierce musical knowledge throughout their songs.


The River Monks are Ryan Stier, Nick Frampton, Drew Rauch and Joel Gettys. Jovials was produced and mixed by Nick Frampton with help from Brook Edwards, and was mastered by Bryon Dudley. All songs were performed by The River Monks with additional help from Mallory Heggen, James Kennedy, Forest Cochran, Timmy Barich, Mike Ernst, Sarah Hughes, Katie Bethune and Feta. Jovials was recorded from May to December, 2010 at Nick and Drew's home in Creston, IA with additional tracks recorded in Clive, IA. Artwork layout and design was created by Austin Semerad and Cassie Semerad. All songs were written by The River Monks.


CD Jovials

All Tracks are currently on
Track List
1. Jovials

2. Pelica

3. The Wind & the Paths

4. Ode to an Ashen Bear

5. Laine

6. Of Snow

7. Yours to Keep

8. Trainspire/Ode to Lakmé

9. Winter's Backdrop

10. Yellow Blue & Green

11. Fall Hard

12. Kelly Don't You Change a Thing

13. To My Dearest Love, Zee

14. I Won't Laugh