The Seven Minutes

The Seven Minutes


Bourbon fueled rock and roll straight out of the dirty south drawing the raw blues fury of the Blues Explosion, MC5 and Black Sabbath while mixing it into a debauched cocktail with other influences such as Velvet Underground, Joy Division, White Stripes and Led Zeppelin.


The Seven Minutes came to life out of the ashes of several different bands and recording collaborations involving Tim Gibb and Josh Taylor. After being separated for three and a half years as Taylor pursued a career in radio, the two reunited with a plan to form a new band based around the principles of southern rock combined with their love for punk, 60's and early 70's rock and one of their previous concepts known as the "deconstruction of folk".

Gibb and Taylor dove into the writing process and began recording this new concept to present to other musicians and friends to gain some insight on the potential success of their latest project. The reviews were overwhelmingly positive and they decided to move forward. Gibb had heard about a talented drummer by the name of Mike Andrews who was living in Richmond after honing his skills playing with numerous bands while attending Radford University. The trio got together for a few sessions and realized that they had a slice of fried gold, but no bassist. Andrews suggested old friend Missy Colombo who was a veteran of the Fredericksburg music scene as an option and she was soon brought in for a tryout. Colombo displayed an array of musical skills outside of just the bass and the boys knew that a band had been born.

The group diligently cut their teeth through thorough practice sessions and demoing out new original music until they reached the point that they were ready to unleash their unique band of rock and roll upon the general public. The rest, as they say, is history as the band generated a burgeoning following throughout the Virginia Piedmont and Tidewater areas. Based off of the success of their live performances, The Seven Minutes moved forward with their first full length album titled "Fast, Drunk and Mean" to be released on their independent imprint Good Pudding Records. The album was completed in December of 2007.


Album - Fast, Drunk and Mean

"Haggard, Stoned and Drunk (will just have to do), Love at First Sight, The Nihilist, Sweet Virginia Woman, Red Dress and BOS - All Available at

Set List

1.) Rock and Roll - Original

2.) Love at First Sight - Original

3.) The Nihilist - Original

4.) River City Pretty - Original

5.) The Seal - Original

6.) Reluctant Winner - Original

7.) Memories Can't Wait - Cover, Talking Heads

8.) Haggard, Stoned and Drunk - Original

9.) Sweet Virginia Woman - Original

10.) Black Math - Cover, White Stripes

11.) Bleed My Heart Dry - Original

12.) Digital - Cover, Joy Division

13.) Heavy Pussy - Original

14.) Bourbon - Original

15.) Red Dress - Original

16.) Radio Daze - Original

17.) Dr. Rock - Cover, Ween

18.) BOS - Original