The SixxiS
Gig Seeker Pro

The SixxiS

Norcross, Georgia, United States

Norcross, Georgia, United States
Band Rock Alternative


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Our 1st full length album features the following track listing:

1. Believe
2. What You See
3. Waste Of Time
4. Masterpiece
5. Farewell To Everything
6. Edge Of A Miracle
7. Pine Knot
8. Song
9. Soap Box Opera
10. Sake In The Grass
11. Not Today
12. Weeping Willow Tree
13. Bitter End



The Sixxis is finally readying itself to risk it all and take on the world, mustering the might and intensity to flood the mainstream when the time is right. Resonant and thunderous, their music acts as a gathering storm on the distant horizon: soon after you hear it for the first time, you’ll be steeped in its full-bodied power and reveling in its echoing tumult.

After years spent underground, The Sixxis is eager for bigger and better things. Since their formation in 2006, the band has undergone various member rotations, genre swaps, and typical indie complications; however, this young alternative rock trio hailing from Atlanta, Ga. has remained true to their vision, cultivating their avant-garde sound as well as their burgeoning audience, undeterred by adversity and willing to grow with experiences both good and bad. And now, the brotherhood of the band is stronger than ever.

The product of vigorous musical training and a passionate devotion to their various instruments, The Sixxis is a band of musicians. The three young members’ classical and jazz backgrounds allow them the opportunity to toy with time signatures and syncopation, to grasp the magnetism of robust dynamics, and to focus on the individual mastery of each respective instrument while continuing to be a cohesive whole.

Writing new progressive alternative rock music in the style of bands like The Dear Hunter or Muse and drawing inspiration from early 90s progressive pop groups like Faith No More and King’s X, The Sixxis is known for their soaring harmonies, lyrical complexities, and vibrant live show.

The Sixxis plays “music for the sake of music,” says Vladdy Iskhakov, lead singer and guitarist. “We all agree on that, and it’s that kind of musicianship, that kind of chemistry, that lightning in a bottle type of thing, that makes us who we are.”
The Sixxis are Vladdy Iskhakov (lead vocals, guitar) Mark Golden (bass), Josh Baker (drums).