The Slow Readers Club

The Slow Readers Club


We are a Manchester based Indie / Electro band our music has drawn comparisons with Interpol, The Killers and Arcade Fire. Our tracks have been featured on SKY TV (Soccer AM) ITV, NME TV, BBC 6Music and Q Radio. One of our videos was recently feautred on Coldpalys website.


The Slow Readers Club are a Manchester based Indie / Electro band who’s output ranges from insanely catchy upbeat indie to angry, introspective downbeat ballads. Influences include other Manchester Music alumni, The Stone Roses, New Order, Doves and Hot Vestry.

The band includes three former members of Omerta who
released three critically acclaimed and collectable singles and whose XFM live session earned them a top five place in the sessions of the year.

The Slow Readers Club have been building a loyal local following from appearances at The Deaf Institute, Night and Day and Friends of Mine festival amongst others. They have also had great support from DJ’s at Manchester's biggest Indie night clubs 5th Avenue and 42 Street.


Their critically acclaimed debut single 'Sirens' from their debut self-titled album was played on BBC Introducing, NME, Q Radio and NME TV.

Their youtube channel has seen 30,000 views to date helped in no small part by the video for their single ‘Block out the Sun’ featuring on Coldplay's website.

The album was released on May 21st 2012 and the full track listing is as follows:

Track Listing:
1. Once Chance
2. One More Minute
3. Frozen
4. Block Out The Sun
5. All Hope, All Faith
6. Sirens
7. Feet On Fire
8. Follow Me Down
9. Lost Boys
10. Learn To Love The System
11. She Wears A Frown
12. Stop Wasting My Time

Set List

One Chance
One More Minute
Block Out The Sun
Lost Boys
Grace of God
Feet on Fire