The Symphony Case

The Symphony Case


The Symphony Case combines the dark, driving guitars of Interpol and Radiohead with lush string arrangements, Aphex Twin-like electronics, and soaring, moody vocals on par with Muse and Tool to create an intense wall of emotional sound.


Formed in the summer of 2004, The Symphony Case is a frothy mixture of individual musical talents and styles, with inspired lyrics that let audiences make their own interpretation. Drawing upon cultural influences such as Radiohead, Aphex Twin, Muse, Bjork and Bach, The Symphony Case (Josh Ricchio - vocals, guitars; John Wilkinson - piano, guitar, synth; Kolby Wade - drums, programming; Megan Leach - viola, strings; Bob Netcoh - Bass) continues to expand their catalogue with new, edgy music balanced with the playability of radio-friendly songs on par with seasoned veterans. While playing clubs around Southern California, they have shared the stage with the likes of Blackpool Lights, Nervous Return and The Vacation.

“We want our music to be able to endure the test of time, to last forever and have meaning for people,” says Josh Ricchio, lead vocalist and guitarist for The Symphony Case. “Each song we write is very unexpected…like a mystery with multiple plot twists. By blending strings and electronics, we create intricate melodic lines underneath lyrics you can sing to, but keep the music tasteful and unique.”

Layered, grandiose, and as fresh as anything you'll hear, The Symphony Case debuted their first full-length album, “Cumulus”, on August 7th`. “We want people to feel something when they hear our music. Most bands sing about meaningless topics, but our music makes people think and ask questions. I write about philosophy, ideas of reincarnation, and existentialism because music should be a lot more than just a catchy chorus,” Ricchio explains.

The Symphony Case will bring their lush orchestrated sound and exhausting live show to audiences across the U.S. starting in August. After a very successful fall tour and relocation from San Diego to New York City, the group is busy writing yet another album, planning a short New England tour this coming January, as well as a nationwide tour for May of 2006. For more information on the tour, visit Check out band pictures at:


"Cumulus" - OUT NOW!! Listen to clips from all 15 tracks and BUY CD at

Set List

Sets run from 1-2hrs.
1. Cumulus
2. Curse The Wicked Tree
3. Terror In A Glass Cave
4. Jezebel Red
5. A Snare and A Delusion
6. Electron The Juggernaut
7. Indifference
8. Rebirtherapy
9. Autumn Salt Wind
10. Cave In
11. Forgotten Iceberg
12. Elephantoms
13. Paralyzed
14. The Unfortunate Soldier
15. Dance Holocaust
16. River's End
17. Spirit of the Stairs
18. You Better
19. Carnivale