Tobias Fröberg
Gig Seeker Pro

Tobias Fröberg


Band Folk Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


"Somewhere In The City"
Record Label: Cheap Lullaby.
Track List:
1. When the night turns cold
2. Love and misery, a duet with Ane Brun
3. God’s Highway
4. For Elisabeth wherever you are, featuring Teitur
5. The features of a human face
6. Somewhere in the city
7. What a day
8. Oh my love (here she comes again)
9. Someone
10. Thank you
11. Forever is just a word in a lovesong

"For Elisabeth Wherever She Is"
Record label: Silence.
Track List:
1. For Elisabeth Wherever She Is
2. So I
3. The Time
4. Good To See You Again
5. Don´t Worry ´Bout A Thing
6. Grace
7. What Are You Gonna Do Part I
8. What Are You Gonna Do Part II
9. Everytime
10. See What We Do To Us



Swedish singer songwriter Tobias Fröberg began his recording career in 2004 with the debut album ”For Elisabeth wherever she is”. It became highly respected among the critics in Sweden, and was nominated for Album of the Year at the swedish indie grammies. Tobias did two tours together with fellow swede José Gonzalez that same year. But the truth is that Tobias went into the studio just one week after the release of the debut album.

Now, two years later the second one, “Somewhere in the city” is finally ready for launch.

– We must have spend over 100 days in the recording studio, making ”Somewhere in the city”, claims Tobias. There are songs on the album that we worked with for over one and a half years. It´s insane when I think of it, since we´re certainly not after some kind of Toto-perfection. But we are really, really pleased with the result. Our goal was not to make just another singer songerwriter-album, we had other plans. And I believe we got it..

The album is produced, recorded and mixed by Linus Larsson and Tobias (Linus is well known in Scandinavia for producing, mixing or recording bands and artists like Mercury Rev & Nicolai Dunger, Ed Harcourt, swedish popband The Concretes, Anna Ternheim and many more). On this album, Linus and Tobias plays all the instruments themselves, exept from guest appearances from two of their good friends, Teitur and Ane Brun.