To Every Cynic

To Every Cynic

 Greenville, Illinois, USA


To Every Cynic was formed in the late months of 2009, with members from multiple bands in Greenville, Illinois. Original members Josh Hawkins and Stephen Lauterbach, brought together from 350 miles away, had the idea of making explosive, driving, melodic tunes that would capture attention of many listeners. With previous drummer Tyler Duddy, TEC recorded a 5 song EP in St Louis.

At the end of fall semester in college, Tyler decided to part ways with the band. Later on during winter break, TEC picked up three new members, Knives Wallace, Chris Reynolds, and Rob Shollenberger to complete itself.

After about a year with them, TEC went through yet another member change, losing all its members but one. From there, Nick Robertson was initiated into the band by the only remaining member, Stephen. Nick and Stephen did not waste time, however. With only two members they managed to record and track all instruments/vocals for their newest release, Destiny Versus Future.

Through the many connections and blessings from God, John Davis, and Brad Johnson were added to make what TEC feels is their best lineup yet. Bringing the count to four members, TEC is heavier and catchier than ever. Expect a bigger drive with a hint of programming to top it off.


EP - 2009
Destiny Vs Future (Single) - 2011