Torpedo Boyz
Gig Seeker Pro

Torpedo Boyz


Band Pop EDM


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs



This band has no press


* Gimme A Bassline!!! (12" on Lounge)
* Are You Talking To Me???, incl. Fort Knox Five remix (12" on Lounge)
* Headache Music (12-track CD on Lounge)
* Start Being Nicer, incl. P E T remix (12" on Lounge)
* Are You Talking To Me??? Part 2 incl. Skeewiff remix (12" on Lounge)
* Torpedo Bootz (4-track 12" on Illegal Beats)
* Japaneeze Boyz, incl. Smoove & Cubismo Grafico remixes (12" on Lounge)
* Cum On Feel The Boyz (11-track CD on Lounge)
* The Disco Song, incl. Pinker Tones & Groove Alliance remixes (12" on Muto)
* Funky Stuff On Vinyl! (12-track DLP on Muto)
* Back To The Beatz!, incl. Torpedotrickser & Hopperider Rmx (12",Lounge)
* Return Of The Auslanders (10-track CD on Lounge)
* Welcome To The Sugar Show, incl. Lack Of Afro & Infragandhi remixes (12" on Lounge)



New album “RETURN OF THE AUSLÄNDERS” out now!

“Return Of The Ausländers” the long-awaited third Torpedo Boyz album is out now on Lounge Records. The new album includes 10 brand new tracks including the hit singles “Back To The Beatz!” and “Welcome To The Sugar Show”! The deluxe digi-pak CD edition is strictly limited to 1.000 copies and comes with a fully colored booklet and an exclusive “dropcard” with MP3 access codes to selected remixes. Of course all album tracks as well as all remixes can be purchased on iTunes, Juno and other download shops.

The new record once again defies expectations, bringing in new sounds—like Returner’s Krautrock influenced “Maschinenwelt” and Daisuke’s exposing “Ich bin Ausländer” (“I’m a Foreigner”). Davey Woodward from the Experimental Pop Band turns up on “That Is So Beautiful.” The tune “Your Input Is Not Correct!” includes a sample of a Moscow hotel’s automated wake-up call system recorded while out on tour; In “Fat Man’s Walk” Returner celebrates a liberating rejoinder to Randy Newman’s “Short People.” Sure, the Torpedo Boyz will always throw down plenty of danceable break beats, but their irrepressible sense of fun means you’ll also hear totally unexpected sounds — a nod to Kentastic’s indie pop background here, the jarring cut n’ paste mania of “Kokoro Ni Rock’n’Roll” there. In short, the new album is anything but a half-assed return to the well.
It’s an upbeat, breaktastic record ready to get the party started on your block—whether your block is in Brooklyn, Bristol, or Beijing.