Gig Seeker Pro


Poznań, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Poland | Established. Jan 01, 2012

Poznań, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Poland
Established on Jan, 2012
Band Rock Electro




This band has no press


Still working on that hot first release.



"They dont deserve a place underground but in the mainstream of ambitious rock." Pawel Brzykcy, "Teraz Rock" Magazine

UFly today

UFly - the most interesting and promising band in Poland. Our music-a blend of Muse,Depeche Mode,Hurts,Coldplay,U2-has a global following and an enviable Polish and growing up European fan base. And we have supported top international acts like Alicia Keys and legends including Slade and Budgie.

UFly came into being in 2004 and who were known as Underground Fly until a name change in 2012 - based in Poznan, Poland. The group consists invariably of the same musicians who play with each for more than 10 years and who are friends since childhood. UFly is not only a new name but also other expression of music and new image of four different personalities.UFly hard to classify in a specific genre of music, which is why we continue to define our style as "Fly Rock".

However, we stopped to stick with rock instrumentation and enriched sound with electronic instruments, giving the music a very distinctive character. Modern electronic sounds have given us the chance to explore fields of the music formerly reserved for Depeche Mode or Hurts only. Hard guitar riff, but on the other hand spatial, fuzzy and crystalline sound of guitar has allowed us to remain in the atmosphere of Coldplay. Emotional vocals firmly standing in the lower notes and sometimes wandering in space of falsetto notes gives a spirit of Matthew Bellamy from Muse. Well set rhythm and pulsing groove allows us to mix it all together in full of melody, U2-like energetic bomb.

All of this gives a very characteristic and recognizable from the first notes sound of UFly.

Illegitimate child of Depeche Mode and U2 - this is UFly
Electronics and the guitar riffs - this is UFly
Freedom, expression, emotions - this is UFly
UFLY - more than music

UFly yesterday

We released two studio albums, "Your Move Your Choice" [2006] and "Awakenings" [2008]. In 2009, we recorded an acoustic concert CD + DVD "Between Fiction And Reality - acoustic live," which turned out a kind of summary of our previous two releases.We played over 100 concerts in Poland and across Europe including festivals in Denmark, Holland, Czech Rep., Slovakia, Switzerland and winter tour in UK.

Achievements today

In December 2012 premiere single "Eclipse" gets on the playlists of the biggest radio stations in Poland (Eska Rock, Radio Mercury, Radio PIK). In less than a month the band wins new fans so regularly climbs to the top of the charts - especially on the most significant rock chart NRD (best rock twenty) in Eska Rock radio. Since February 2013 Eclipse regularly takes place in the top ten. On social networking sites single "Eclipse" is growing in popularity as evidenced by the ever increasing number of plays that we can count in the thousands.

"You will notice that the music is not Polish at all .. It has nothing to do with what's happening in the Polish music scene, I mean that this music is at a completely higher level. You cannot compare this band to any existing music scene in Poland or to any Polish band. This is something you cant find in Poland. " Grzegorz Zembrowski, Polish Radio Channel 3.


- 2013 - Opening for ALICIA KEYS
- 2010 first tour in UK
- 2010 - Opening for BUDGIE & SLADE in Poland
- 2010 - One and a half page interview in Teraz Rock, the biggest and most influencial music magazine in Poland.
- 2009 - Fonografika start Polish distribution of the Underground Fly catalogue
- 2009 - Promotion contract with "Its All Happening" agency in the Netherlands
- 2008 - Live performance on Polish National TV "Channel 1"
- since 2008- Airplay and interviews in the biggest Polish radio stations (PR3, Eska Rock, Radio Merkury) and independent stations in Holland, Germany, USA, UK
- 2006 - first prize at the Donc Festival in Switzerland
- 2006 - the song Between was released as part of the Cork Dog Records (London) compilation22 showcased unsigned bands from across the globe with Underground Fly as the sole representative from Central and Eastern Europe.

Band Members