Gig Seeker Pro


Dublin, Leinster, Ireland | Established. Jan 01, 2012 | SELF

Dublin, Leinster, Ireland | SELF
Established on Jan, 2012
Band Electronic Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


VANN have also secured placements for two of their forth-coming tracks with O2 for the 2013 O2 6 Nations advertisement campaign -



VANN MUSIC are an Irish new-wave synth pop band from Dublin, Ireland.

Known for their lashings of synthy hooks, infectious choruses and unstoppable electronic beats,  VANN MUSIC are only beginning their musical reign and are rapidly becoming live favourites across the country.

 VANN MUSIC are set to release their new EP in March 2015, the highly anticipated release will be produced by Stephen Hague (New Order, The Pet Shop Boys) 

2014 saw VANN MUSIC’s single ‘Tina' tower the national radio airwaves right through the summer, making each and every one of their festival appearances somewhat of a magical explosion of music and crowd interaction. If you were not lucky enough to catch a VANN MUSIC show in 2014, be sure not to miss them in 2015. 

Along with their stellar performance on Other Voices RTE2 (Ireland's National Television station) in April ‘14, this Dublin four-piece have already rocked the best stages at this year’s Forbidden Fruit festival, Castlepalooza, Indiependence festival, Electric Picnic and many more. They were also special guests at the launch of Guinness Amplify playing to a jam-packed Guinness Storehouse crowd.

“If this showing is anything to go by, that first LP can’t arrive any sooner ‘ - Hotpress Magazine review from Electric Picnic ‘14

‘’VANN MUSIC are an outstanding band with a trademark sound that marks them out as ones to watch’’ - U&I Music

“These guys are going to be huge” – MCD

“Hailed as an NME highlight from last year’s Picnic, revellers should get set to rock their synth-socks off.”

Watch the video for ‘Tina’ here:

Watch the video for ‘Gold & Silver’ here:

Aaron Smyth – Vocals/Synth
Phil Costello – Guitar/Synth/Vocals
Rob Von Bergen – Drums
Ross Fortune – Bass/Vocals

More information: