Gig Seeker Pro



Band EDM Pop


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Still working on that hot first release.



VANN MUSIC are an Irish New Wave Electro Pop band formed in 2012 in Dublin.

The band comprises of Aaron Smyth (Lead Vocals, Guitar & Synth), Phil Costello (Lead Guitar, Synth & Backing Vocals), Robert von Bergen (Drums) and Dublin electro producer Ross Fortune aka BennySmiles (Bass, Synth & Backing Vocals).

The New Wave Electro style of VANN MUSIC combines elements of Dance, French House Music & pop.

VANN MUSIC started life when Aaron put out an ad to find some musicians to play some songs he was working on. Phil got in touch & within an hour of meeting & talking about their favourite bands they had written their first song together. Call it luck, destiny, or chance, they knew something special was happening.

From there they both began developing new songs & ideas and in a short space of time VANN MUSIC played their first show from which they bagged a support slot with 80’s legends China Crisis.. This performance also earned them their first festival appearance a few months later.

Whilst rehearsing for the festival they then met Rob who agreed to fill in on drums as a one-off...

He never left.

Ross Fortune then joined to help out playing bass & synth, he may never leave too….

VANN MUSIC spent the rest of late 2012 perfecting songs & their sound.

2013 has seen VANN MUSIC go from strength to strength following the release of their debut EP "Electro Shock Dreams" with lead single "Life in Real Time" their first headline show in The Academy 2 sold out which helped secure a headline slot at Longitude then Following the usual festival circuit playing stellar performance at Indie 13, Castlepalooza, Sea Sessions and Body&Soul at Electric Picnic VANN MUSIC are now about to release their second single "Into The Night" with a headline show in Whelan's Dublin on November 1st.