Waking Season

Waking Season


A dynamic yet diverse alternative rock band with an edge. From captivating vocal melodies and chord progressions to a powerful and solid rhythm section. Waking Season puts on A STELLAR live performance.


Plugged-in yet detached, thought-out but spontaneous, WAKING SEASON breaks through genres but retains that timeless straight forward rock sound that is here to stay. WAKING SEASON never holds back, coming right at you with a wall of guitars filled with creativity and harmonic dynamics. Their solid and precise rhythm section coupled with hook filled intelligent vocals, make the sweetest pop candy seem bitter in comparison.

The band commands a huge buzz currently in their hometown of South Florida, but it doesn’t stop there; like a swarm of angry bees, WAKING SEASON’S buzz extends throughout Florida and now up the east coast. Their hype is entirely based on word of mouth, and is backed up by their energetic and stellar live performances.

Evidence of this is the invitations they constantly receive to perform at many large events and festivals. Playing with acts such as: Incubus, Deftones, Adema, Cypress Hill, Endo, Seven Mary Three and many other well-known national acts, WAKING SEASON continues to tour the east coast, conquering everything from radio festivals to headlining shows of their own.

As 2005 rolls forward, WAKING SEASON is in the process of completing their first full-length album at The Hit Factory Studios (Metallica,The Police, Aerosmith) as well as Gridlock Studios, working with producers Brett Hestla (Creed,Virgos Merlot) and Justin Thomas (Course of Nature,Submersed).

With endorsers flocking to them, including: GHS Strings, Rocktron Amplification, Switch Guitars, Hughes & Kettner Amps, Ibanez Guitars, Spaun Drums, and several clothing manufacturers, they’re now being heralded by the industry as well as their fans as the next big thing.

In the meantime, the quintet is staying true to their do-it-yourself work ethic as they continue to hit the regional southeastern scene with persistence, in order to maintain close contact with the community that gave rise to them. With an arsenal of songs ranging from heavy rock to heart wrenching ballads, WAKING SEASON is able to maintain a strong sense of pop appeal, while maintaining credibility with their fans.

Enter the era of new music - WAKING SEASON


"I'm Sorry" is the first single from this powerful rock band. Waking Season have had lots of radio play on 94.9 ZETA in Ft. Lauderdale/Miami, 103.1 The Buzz in West Palm Bch. and even the main rock stations in Hawaii. "I'm Sorry" , "Cold Day in Hell" and the upbeat and energetic "Through Bloodshot Eyes" has garnered attention from many major label A&R Reps. Waking Season currently has an EP that they are finishing up. So keep an ear out for this up and coming band.
You can hear these songs at: www.myspace.com/wakingseason

Set List

1. War Games
2. So Wrong
3. I'm Sorry
4. Falling Down
5. Requeim
6. Cold Day in Hell
7. Pull Away
8. Through Bloodshot Eyes.
9. Full Circle

Our set runs between 40 and 45 min.
No covers yet although we are working on a few.
We've worked hard on our set list and it has been tried and true.