Gig Seeker Pro


New York City, New York, United States | INDIE

New York City, New York, United States | INDIE
Band Alternative Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



"Madison Square Gardeners: Innocent"

"...top-shelf...simple, great rock'n'roll." - My Old Kentucky Blog

"Madison Square Gardeners Release "Teeth of Champions""

"...pop/rock tunes in the tradition of the best Tom Petty or Bob Dylan post 70s." - The Deli Magazine (National)

"CMJ Week"

"Catchy...charismatic...brings to mind a young Bruce Springsteen." - The Deli Magazine

"Madison Square Gardeners, Drivin' N' Cryin' Get Loud At Highline Ballroom"

"In addition to tight songwriting, the band features playing that’s louder live than that of many metal bands. While delivery hinges a tad on Rhett Miller, the songwriting is closer to a cousin of early Tom Petty." - Duncecap Quarterly

"Madison Square Gardeners, Phonograph play The Living Room."

"...a strangely potent combination." - TimeOut NY

"Village Voice"

"...the best NYC has to offer..." - The Village Voice

"ASCAP Playback"

"...raucous...foot-stomping, folk-infused pop rock band" - ASCAP

"Examiner.com Songs of The Year 2009"

"BEST SONGS OF 2009 1. My Ex-Girlfriend - Madison Square Gardeners 2. Pre-Approved, Pre-Denied - Drivin N Cryin 3. Aerosmith, Take Me To The Other Side - Still Flyin 4. Here To Fall - Yo La Tengo 5. Ben A Long Time (Waiting On Love) - Black Crowes 6. I Understand Now - Patterson Hood 7. Life In Marvelous Time - Mos Def 8. 1901 - Phoenix 9. George Jones Talkin' Cell Phone Blues - Drive-By Truckers 10. I See Georgia - Drivin N Cryin 11. On The Vista - Blakroc 12. America's Favorite Pastime - Todd Snider 13. Stuff You Gotta Watch - Levon Helm 14. I Want Some More - Dan Auerbach 15. Plans - Dinosaur Jr." - Examiner.com


"Enemies! EP" Out December 13th 2011

"Enemies! LP" Out 2012



The band Enemies! was formed in late 2011 by Rich Hinman, ALT (Aaron Lee Tasjan), Mark Stepro and John Kengla. Recorded in September at Baltimore's Invisible Sound Studios, the band's debut album was produced by Adam Lasus who's worked with Yo La Tengo, J. Mascis and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. The debut LP will be released in 2012. A FREE EP containing 4 songs from the forthcoming album will be released on December 16th.