We Follow One
Gig Seeker Pro

We Follow One

Sparta, Wisconsin, United States | SELF

Sparta, Wisconsin, United States | SELF
Band Rock Metal


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


~ Too Close For Closure EP - (release date undetermined)
Ready to release!

1. Ten Animals I Slam In A Net
2. So What Was Your Real Name? <--single
3. Too Close For Closure
4. Jack Dwells On The Gas Pedal
5. How To Deal With A Stand-Off
6. Ten Animals I Slam In A Net (Dubstep Remix)

~ Upside Down & Backwards LP - January 2012

1. Dr. Awkward
2. Cops N' Robbers
3. If Last Place Had Trophies, I'd Have 'Em All
4. Crumble
5. In The Frame
6. Aibophobia
7. In The Frame Pt. 2
8. Torrent
9. The Terror
10. Pray
11. Holding On
12. Sing It Back
13. Never Odd Or Even
14. Upside Down & Backwards
15. (Bonus Track) Start A Fire

~ In The Frame Remix (single) - October 2011



In the beginning, (2009) We Follow One consisted of 2 friends with a passion for music, who couldn't go a day without a jam session. Rusty Russell and Joel Tock began their venture into the studio world when Joel got some outdated recording equipment, and called themselves the "koolaid kids". After a while, they ended up with quite a large arsenal of songs written and demo-recorded, and realized that only 2 people were not capable of performing hard-hitting music with an impact. That's where Jordon Dearman came in. Adding a tremendous punch to the vocal aspect of the songs allowed We Follow One to be born. The only thing three guys were capable of doing at this point was to keep on writing and recording. After a confusing year of abnormal problems with people joining, quitting, joining again, and quitting again, the band is now diving face first into the music scene. All five members at this point are 150% devoted to taking any risk for the sake of expressing themselves and their passion for deeper thinking. The WFO crew believes it is not fate having the members who ended up pushing through. We Follow One is now a band comprised of Joel Tock - drums/lead sings, Jordon Dearman - screams/some sings, Joel "Squid" Grochowski - guitar, Kyle "Dude" Golinski - guitar/backup vox, and Alex "Buswell" Buswell - bass. If you're reading this, and are curious as to why the band-name seems to be a bit bold, check out some of their lyrics. The motives behind WFO are not to offend people, but to help them look on the bright side of things more often.